Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1441  
Old 09-20-2013, 04:30 AM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brahamnesik View Post
Absolutely. I'm posting because those who actually own a Pro Control or Control 24 could be interested. If you don't and the replies bother you, please unsubscribe. Thank you.
How 'bout this...

You post whatever you want to, and I'll post whatever I want to.

Okay?
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #1442  
Old 09-20-2013, 04:56 AM
Brahamnesik Brahamnesik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 154
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Denton View Post
How 'bout this...

You post whatever you want to, and I'll post whatever I want to.

Okay?
Of course, as long as this is constructive and respect each other. Everybody knows Avid's take on the subject. Nonetheless we can discuss their decision even if it's useless for you, isn't it?

So if the discussion doesn't fits your standards in terms of quality, feel free to ignore our comments.

You know, it's a forum... We share ideas, thoughts, comments... Not a big deal.
Reply With Quote
  #1443  
Old 09-20-2013, 09:29 AM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 524
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Whoever finds out how to do this - is gonna make a boatload of cash

I truly wish them best of luck
Release it into the wild and be done with it.
Reply With Quote
  #1444  
Old 09-20-2013, 10:37 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcwiz View Post
Release it into the wild and be done with it.
Heck no if you spent the time and research in the making it right and functional sell it to Studios
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1445  
Old 09-20-2013, 10:43 AM
louieshowers louieshowers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 569
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

All of the bad blood on this thread is 100% the result of a spiteful, insulting and dishonest business decision. Bill, go back to recording a song. Make the lyrics really negative and post that here.
__________________
Windows 7 64 Ultimate: SP1
PT 10.3.8

------------------------------------------------------
¨WHERE´S MY CHECKBOOK?¨
https://soundcloud.com/louieshowers
Reply With Quote
  #1446  
Old 09-20-2013, 10:45 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Yeah but there is a difference b/t bad business and business - besides how many people said they would pay for this upgrade? Quite a few someone even did the math for avid - it was a ton

No worries from me though it was purely hypothetical
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1447  
Old 09-20-2013, 10:47 AM
Kenny Gioia Kenny Gioia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 3,003
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

If the dissatisfaction from 100s of controller users who can't and won't upgrade to Pro Tools 11 doesn't change Avid's mind, perhaps the destruction of the friendship between Bill Denton and Brahamnesik will?



Have a great weekend folks.
Reply With Quote
  #1448  
Old 09-20-2013, 10:50 AM
louieshowers louieshowers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 569
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny Gioia View Post
If the dissatisfaction from 100s of controller users who can't and won't upgrade to Pro Tools 11 doesn't change Avid's mind, perhaps the destruction of the friendship between Bill Denton and Brahamnesik will?



Have a great weekend folks.
Kenny, now do you understand what controller Avid wanted to force people to buy? I remember that was your biggest defense for this control 24 slaughter.

ANSWER: S6

Have a beautifully delightful and delicious weekend as well.
__________________
Windows 7 64 Ultimate: SP1
PT 10.3.8

------------------------------------------------------
¨WHERE´S MY CHECKBOOK?¨
https://soundcloud.com/louieshowers
Reply With Quote
  #1449  
Old 09-20-2013, 11:18 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny Gioia View Post
perhaps the destruction of the friendship between Bill Denton and Brahamnesik will? .
What are you kidding I heard they are getting beers after work
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1450  
Old 09-20-2013, 05:55 PM
Brahamnesik Brahamnesik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 154
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

I just wanted to say that even if it seems useless, people have the right to discuss things and share thoughts on forums.

Just out of curiosity, anyone is willing to invest in the new S6 control surface system?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 06:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 05:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 11:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 11:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com