Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2015, 12:57 PM
Paul Maunder Paul Maunder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 182
Default An introduction to VCA's (Video)

Here's a video on how to set up and use VCA masters in Pro Tools.

Video
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2015, 11:55 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,425
Default Re: An introduction to VCA's (Video)

Very informative video, Paul. Thanks.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2015, 01:29 AM
Paul Maunder Paul Maunder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 182
Smile Re: An introduction to VCA's (Video)

Thanks Stig
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2016, 02:42 PM
kristiang kristiang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 24
Default Re: An introduction to VCA's (Video)

Thank you for an informative video!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-11-2016, 05:42 AM
chrismeraz chrismeraz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 295
Default Re: An introduction to VCA's (Video)

I didn't really catch on, because the screen was too small for me to see the details of what was going on in the mix window.

Can someone please rephrase why it is bad, in certain cases, to use an Aux instead of a VCA? Thanks!
__________________
Apollo on Thunderbolt 3
Pro Tools Native 2018
i7 8700K, 32GB RAM
Windows 10

Last edited by chrismeraz; 03-11-2016 at 05:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
introduction jehuda Pro Tools 10 4 07-13-2012 08:56 AM
Frontier Tranzport/Introduction templejazz82 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 03-12-2012 11:52 AM
Advice on running an introduction to PT davegibbon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-30-2009 05:05 AM
Introduction and Mixer Help... pagan5000 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 12-02-2008 09:18 AM
Arjen (Altiverb) Introduction Arjen (Audio Ease) Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 06-30-2006 01:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com