Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2013, 10:10 AM
brfdrums brfdrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 15
Default cannot hear track or click

I am new to pt10, although i have been working on my learning curve for the past few weeks as i could. i have gotten pt10 set up, tracks named and drums miked and can record my drums and hear them in play back...however, i have a click track that will play, i see the level move, but i cannot hear it, as well as...i have imported the track that i want to do a drum track for and same as click track...cant hear it...levels move, but nada...i have spent several hours today on this forum and others, even youtube, looking for the problem to no avail...can anyone help me here. this is getting very frustrating...

thank you in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2013, 04:13 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,894
Default Re: cannot hear track or click

Have you assigned output on each track to Main out L/R?
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2013, 04:25 PM
guatamas guatamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 645
Default Re: cannot hear track or click

please describe your setup in regards to interface and signal chain
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-28-2013, 09:33 AM
brfdrums brfdrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 15
Default Re: cannot hear track or click

im using a presonus studiolive16.4.2, mac book pro, snowleopard. But! im not having trouble hearing anything i record, or have recorded...im ONLY having problems hearing my click track that i create with pt...not an external one and i cannot hear the scratch track i import. everything else is fine.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-28-2013, 11:59 AM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 815
Default Re: cannot hear track or click

Like the above poster asked.....
Did you route your outputs?

Post back
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-28-2013, 03:00 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,048
Default Re: cannot hear track or click

and is the click track assigned to a strip on the Presonus, with the FW button selected?
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-30-2013, 05:48 AM
brfdrums brfdrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 15
Default Re: cannot hear track or click

it was an output routing issue. thank you guys so much. i figured it was something easy like that...it just didnt register with me for some reason. all is routed properly and going well now...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant' hear my click track Mokey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-05-2018 10:21 PM
Cant Hear Click Track music_al Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 07-28-2012 12:21 PM
Cannot hear click track Mark Turner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-04-2009 04:44 AM
Can't hear click track brian4411 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-19-2007 06:41 PM
Cant hear the click track hayduke084 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-21-2006 07:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com