Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2019, 02:49 AM
HFS HFS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 4
Default Pro Tools won't launch

Pro Tools will not open and will just display 'not responding' in the force quit screen - no windows pop up at all before this occurs.

Recently installed the latest version of Pro Tools.

Running macOS Catalina 10.15.



Please help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2019, 07:49 AM
DerrickC DerrickC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools won't launch

Catalina is not supported by Pro Tools yet. Avid has already alerted users on its website.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/c...m-Requirements
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2019, 08:09 AM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,888
Default Re: Pro Tools won't launch

Also don’t expect it to work in the foreseeable future. Unless Avid break their tradition we’re literally one year away from Catalina support.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 8.04cs2 upgrade, Pro tools wont launch! Please help me! ohyoshimi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-20-2011 12:15 AM
Pro Tools won't launch - 'Pro Tools LE quit unexpectedly' joey141 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-11-2009 04:18 PM
pro tools 7.3 won't launch moonfish1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-06-2009 03:04 PM
Pro tools does not launch migbook Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 11-25-2007 09:31 AM
Pro Tools Launch nap_complex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-28-2005 09:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com