Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2012, 05:07 PM
shotgunndunn shotgunndunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 81
Default Is Oxford 944 chipset okay with PT 9?

??? I am looking to get an external firewire drive enclosure for my 500TB SATA drive. I currently use a USB 2.0 drive. I'd like to save the USB port and from what I know Firewire is a better connection.

Someone please correct me if I am wrong. What are the best options out there?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2012, 06:17 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Is Oxford 944 chipset okay with PT 9?

Oxford 911 chipset are qualified by Avid.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2012, 06:26 PM
shotgunndunn shotgunndunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 81
Default Re: Is Oxford 944 chipset okay with PT 9?

Only the 911? I saw something from Avid (I don't know how recent) that said 934 is ok. I figured that 944 is the next generation and wanted to see if anyone knew if there was some more recent data.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2012, 06:41 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Is Oxford 944 chipset okay with PT 9?

Here is the Hard Drive requirements for Pro Tools 9. Oxford 911 is old admittedly.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-19-2012, 07:24 PM
shotgunndunn shotgunndunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 81
Default Re: Is Oxford 944 chipset okay with PT 9?

Okay. That's what I saw when I googled it. I think I'll get the 924 FW800.

Thanx!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
911 OXFORD CHIPSET ? HOW DO YOU KNOW? hectoru67 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-03-2006 06:48 PM
oxford 911 chipset--anybody?? stickstome2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-22-2006 02:21 PM
Is Oxford 911 Chipset Really Necessary 4 Ext HD? ShakaBrah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-01-2005 08:22 PM
Oxford 912 Chipset brianres 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-01-2005 06:21 AM
Oxford 911 chipset tsampson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-18-2001 09:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com