Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2006, 07:48 AM
alteregg alteregg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default Edit Selection Follows Region List Selection->NOT!

I just swithed to OSX and PT 7 from OS9 + PT 5.1 . To my surprise, if I click a captured (not separated) region on the Region List it does NOT select the region on the track - in fact it doesn't do anything!!! I have been using this feature since early 90's... Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong???

On preferences the"Edit Selection Follows Region List Selection" and "Region List Selection Follows Edit Selection" are ON, naturally.

I did a search in DUC and found out this feature has probably been missing also on PT LE 6.x ...any ideas??

TIA

-ae


******
Message edited

..ok, Answering to myself: I trashed all the preferences as instructed in "General Troubleshooting - Pro Tools 6 & 7 Mac OS X" sticky - and that solved the problem! Hope this helps some body with a similar problem in the future..
-ae
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2006, 03:02 AM
alteregg alteregg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Edit Selection Follows Region List Selection->NOT!

...ok, now the problem is back just after a couple of days... I haven't changed anything...this is VERY annoying! I tried to fix the problem: Trashed all Digi prefs, trashed "Digidesign Databases" and rebooted (did this 4 times) but no luck...

So..if I capture a region i have NO WAY of locating it afterwards... However, locating SEPARATED regions on a track by selecting them on the region list works, which helps a bit (..otherwise PT would be useless for me..)

Clearly, this must be a bug. Could somebody from Digi PLEASE answer to this...

(My system: G5 2.0 GHZ, 1G RAM, MBOX2, PT 7 LE)

TIA

-ae

*****
Edited

PS. Also, it would help a LOT to know if somebody else is also experiencing the same problem...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2006, 06:18 AM
alteregg alteregg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Edit Selection Follows Region List Selection->NOT!

Upgraded to PT 7.1 ...and it still doesn't work.

Would somebody please be so kind to tell me if I'm the only one with this problem....

Digi support - wake up guys!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-14-2006, 04:22 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Edit Selection Follows Region List Selection->NOT!

Ok, im not 100% if i follow you, am i reading that when you select a point in the timeline and when you push play then stop, Pro Tools doesnt return to the same point as it left off, it instead wants to just stop and start at the points at which you pressed start and stop. If this is the problem then just press 'N', i had the same problem, i think its located under the prefs under 'insertation follows playback' and is shortcutted by pushing N, so quite easy to hit accidentally. Post back and let us know.

Regards
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-14-2006, 04:40 PM
Arno Peeters's Avatar
Arno Peeters Arno Peeters is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands
Posts: 1,091
Default Re: Edit Sel Follows Region List Sel->NOT!

take a look in the region-list and see if 'show autocreated regions' is flagged and/or in prefs: autoname autocreated regions... I had something similar before and the first suggestion resolved it.
__________________
Arno Peeters
Tape TV Productions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit Selection Follows Clip List Selection not working Sjoberg Pro Tools 10 2 01-16-2014 11:28 AM
Playing back part of a selection without affecting timeline/selection jschmidtiii macOS 2 05-11-2013 02:05 PM
Locate Cursor To Start Of Region/Edit Selection Napping Windows 12 11-29-2011 01:57 PM
PT 7.4 HD: Link Edit- and Region List-Selection Smico Tips & Tricks 2 10-14-2011 03:54 AM
Reg. List Selection COCO Tips & Tricks 2 09-14-2000 10:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com