Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-17-2019, 07:02 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Was this the first and only account you use ?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-18-2019, 02:39 AM
Elien Elien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 16
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Hi you, yes it was the first and only account that I have been using - it was already there when I migrated von Win 7 Ultimate to Win 10 Pro. The only other account that is on the system is the hidden administrator account which I only recently activated in order to try the behaviour of eucontrol there. As being said already: Under the administrator account everything works as expected, but under the normal user (with administrator privileges) it does not. Maybe it has to do with the fact that eucontrol persists in asking for permission to be executed, no matter what I do with the UAC settings - even if I disable UAC Eucontrol still asks for permission to be executed.

Thx, Ernst
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-18-2019, 09:38 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

It sounds like something is corrupted in Windows. Can you try going to both accounts and running the installer. Check remove all app and remove all prefs in both accounts and then install again in your normal account ?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-18-2019, 10:38 AM
Elien Elien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 16
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Hi you,

I did what you recommended. The issue persists. There IS an Eucontrol Entry in the registry under CurrentUsers... Run... but Eucontrol does still not start automatically under the user accout that is member of the administrator group. The Eucontrol Application when started manually still always requests confirmation to be exectuted (I mean, the usual UAC dialogue appears which has to be quitted with "yes").

I do think that these permission-thing is part of the problem.

And another strange thing: When I use the autostart-manager of GDATA and move the Eucon Autostart from the "run" list to the old "autostart" and select "auto", Eucontrol start upon logon, but still requests confirmation.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-18-2019, 10:56 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Weird...I have never got any UAC dialog for EuControl (ever) Mine is set to the 2nd highest
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-18-2019, 10:57 AM
Elien Elien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 16
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

I am on win 10 Pro, could that be the reason?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-18-2019, 11:17 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Me too
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-18-2019, 11:23 AM
Elien Elien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 16
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Hm... how could we find out the differences? (something has to be different...).

Do you use a local account or a microsoft-account? I am using a local account.

The funny thing is - it works under the (normally hidden) administrator account, when I activate it.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-18-2019, 11:26 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

I use a MS account. Definitely a permissions thing
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-18-2019, 11:42 AM
Elien Elien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 16
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Do you think that using a local account could be the reason for different handling of permissions?

How could I check where the permission differences originate?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assignments in EuControl not working Cryos Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 6 07-14-2018 04:15 PM
Eucontrol 3.1.2 not working on 10.5.8 mmoeding Artist Series 0 03-25-2014 07:28 PM
2 plug-in windwos at the same time? der daniel Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 07-03-2006 03:01 AM
MTPAV and MAC - Autostart probs Petra Pan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-06-2001 10:34 AM
autostart virus - need advice! coaster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-08-1999 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com