Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2013, 10:30 AM
Brandonn Brandonn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: LA
Posts: 2
Default quit unexpectedly with 10.3.3

I'm running 10.3.3 on a macbook pro 10.6.8 2.8 core 2.

I'm using a saffire pro40 and have been getting crashes. Now I get all my audio from my computer when the saffire is plugged in, it still shows up in mixcontrol. My problem is that I can't open a session. I'm attaching screenshots to possibly help anyone who can possibly help me. If any other info is needed let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2013, 10:33 AM
Brandonn Brandonn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: LA
Posts: 2
Default Re: quit unexpectedly with 10.3.3



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2013, 01:41 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,018
Default Re: quit unexpectedly with 10.3.3

I thought you needed 10.7 with PT10
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2013, 07:29 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Lightbulb Re: quit unexpectedly with 10.3.3

Please copy the data from the crash report and paste it somewhere online where we can view it.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-14-2013, 06:19 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,892
Default Re: quit unexpectedly with 10.3.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I thought you needed 10.7 with PT10
You can still use 10.6.7 or 10.6.8 with PT 10
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unexpectedly quit? Bryan Cook Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-13-2009 04:03 PM
Unexpectedly quit?! GinGin3 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 6 09-01-2007 12:30 PM
Unexpectedly quit Han Nuijten Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-19-2006 09:48 AM
PT Unexpectedly Quit MarkPresti 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-20-2003 09:26 AM
PT unexpectedly Quit MarkPresti 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-11-2003 10:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com