Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2010, 03:04 AM
Mix Master Factories Mix Master Factories is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 64
Default New Playlist shortcut?

Is there a shortcut for creating new playlists?

The way I do it now is that after each take is recorded I press the little arrow beside the track name and create a new playlist. But it's a little clumsy as I often forget to create a new one. The takes get stacked on top of eachother making it hard for me to retrieve them. Especially when working with groups.
Alternatively, is there a way to automatically create a new playlist after each take (like in loop mode, but without loop actually enabled)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2010, 11:52 AM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: New Playlist shortcut?

Nope probably second on the list after ADC of most requested features.

filosofem
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2010, 02:35 PM
test tube AUDIO test tube AUDIO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 42
Default Re: New Playlist shortcut?

What you can do is just drag each take into the empty grey lane ( when the track is viewing "playlist" instead of "waveform" ) that will automatically create a new playlist. Also, it helps to hold control so that your region doesn't accidentally shift right or left. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2010, 04:08 PM
Mix Master Factories Mix Master Factories is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 64
Default Re: New Playlist shortcut?

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
Nope probably second on the list after ADC of most requested features.

filosofem

So you mean there's a new playlist shortcut in HD?
It can't be that hard to add a shortcut compared to ADC.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-02-2010, 04:44 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: New Playlist shortcut?

This is the Pro Tools LE Native Systems forum.

filosofem
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-03-2010, 04:32 AM
Mix Master Factories Mix Master Factories is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 64
Default Re: New Playlist shortcut?

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
This is the Pro Tools LE Native Systems forum.

filosofem
That was a helpful post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New playlist shortcut? jdutaillis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 10-20-2009 11:22 PM
New Playlist Shortcut zwiersd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-23-2009 05:51 AM
Shortcut for NEW PLAYLIST ? John Edwards UK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-22-2008 07:25 AM
Shortcut for "New playlist" FrauMitBart Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-01-2005 01:57 AM
select playlist shortcut jdhiler Tips & Tricks 7 03-10-2005 09:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com