Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2009, 07:09 PM
jdutaillis jdutaillis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 157
Default New playlist shortcut?

Is there a shortcut to create a new playlist on a track?

Im fairly sure I used to do this on 7.4 but since updating to PT8 i cannot remember what the shortcut keys are and cant seem to find them online or in any of the guides or manuals!

__________________
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | ProTools LE 8.0.3 | M Box 2 | Edirol PCR-M50 | Genelec 8020a Monitors + 7050B Subwoofer
i7 950, Gigabyte UD4P MoBo, 6GB Corsair RAM, Gigabyte NVidia Silent Cell 9800GT 1GB, Seagate 1TB HDD (2 x 500gb partitions), WD 500gb Caviar Black, Samsung SW2333+, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2009, 07:14 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

I'm fairly certain u were not doin this in 7.4... A new track of course, but not a new playlist has a SC unfortunely...Would be nicse tho...Or if I'm missing som'n then I'd love to know too!!!
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2009, 07:23 PM
jdutaillis jdutaillis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 157
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

damn! if you dont know keybeeetsss then i dont think im gonna find an answer! I swear i did used to do this.. maybe it was before 7.4 even.. but i remember it happening at some point! or maybe i have gone insane... possibly... quite possibly...
__________________
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | ProTools LE 8.0.3 | M Box 2 | Edirol PCR-M50 | Genelec 8020a Monitors + 7050B Subwoofer
i7 950, Gigabyte UD4P MoBo, 6GB Corsair RAM, Gigabyte NVidia Silent Cell 9800GT 1GB, Seagate 1TB HDD (2 x 500gb partitions), WD 500gb Caviar Black, Samsung SW2333+, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2009, 01:15 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdutaillis View Post
Is there a shortcut to create a new playlist on a track?

Im fairly sure I used to do this on 7.4 but since updating to PT8 i cannot remember what the shortcut keys are and cant seem to find them online or in any of the guides or manuals!

Unfortunately, no. This has been a request I've seen clocking almost 10 years old now. For those who use PT, it's pretty obvious it needs a shortcut.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-16-2009, 07:37 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,144
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

That, and a create new playlists in loop record for MIDI tracks option.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-16-2009, 09:22 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
That, and a create new playlists in loop record for MIDI tracks option.
Yeahppp...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-17-2009, 08:13 PM
jdutaillis jdutaillis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 157
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

It seems such a simple and obvious option, why not include it... Then again so does ADC... but lets not start down that road... again...
__________________
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | ProTools LE 8.0.3 | M Box 2 | Edirol PCR-M50 | Genelec 8020a Monitors + 7050B Subwoofer
i7 950, Gigabyte UD4P MoBo, 6GB Corsair RAM, Gigabyte NVidia Silent Cell 9800GT 1GB, Seagate 1TB HDD (2 x 500gb partitions), WD 500gb Caviar Black, Samsung SW2333+, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-20-2009, 09:17 PM
jusplayinmybass jusplayinmybass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Covington, Ga
Posts: 9
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

Seek and you shall find.

http://ptdudes.com/2009/06/01/playli...-pt8/#more-275
__________________
Power comes from a need, not a desire.

Goku
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-20-2009, 09:51 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jusplayinmybass View Post
Auughhhh
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-20-2009, 09:55 PM
jdutaillis jdutaillis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 157
Default Re: New playlist shortcut?

jusplayinmybass you almost made my day... unfortunately this wasnt what I was after, although it is a nice little introduction to some of the new PT8 features.

Im after the simple key comand to create a new playlist. Kind of like how you hit ctrl + shift + N for a new track... Alas I feel this really doesnt exist and I have infact created a memory of it from nothing!
__________________
REAPER | Prism Sound Orpheus | ProTools LE 8.0.3 | M Box 2 | Edirol PCR-M50 | Genelec 8020a Monitors + 7050B Subwoofer
i7 950, Gigabyte UD4P MoBo, 6GB Corsair RAM, Gigabyte NVidia Silent Cell 9800GT 1GB, Seagate 1TB HDD (2 x 500gb partitions), WD 500gb Caviar Black, Samsung SW2333+, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Playlist shortcut? Mix Master Factories 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-03-2010 04:32 AM
New Playlist Shortcut zwiersd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-23-2009 05:51 AM
Shortcut for NEW PLAYLIST ? John Edwards UK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-22-2008 07:25 AM
Shortcut for "New playlist" FrauMitBart Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-01-2005 01:57 AM
select playlist shortcut jdhiler Tips & Tricks 7 03-10-2005 09:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com