Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2016, 11:30 AM
abomeerza abomeerza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 88
Default Got new license but PT 12.6 doesn't see it, how do I activate/surrender my old one?

Just install the new version 12.6
i have yearly subscription
and i got this



Help Me quickly Please

(( The problem was solved . Please Delete ))
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 9.24.52 PM.jpg (37.9 KB, 0 views)
__________________
AVID HDX , Pro tools Ultimate 2018.12 , Avid C24 , Lynx Aurora 16 (n) , mac pro 12 core , Mac OS High Sierra 10.13.6

Last edited by abomeerza; 09-28-2016 at 11:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2016, 11:40 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,262
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.6 Problem Please Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by abomeerza View Post
Just install the new version 12.6
i have yearly subscription and i got this...
Can't find your account based on your community email. You don't have a subscription, you have a Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plan. You probably just needed to activate your new license in iLok License Manager (that would have asked for your old license bundle to surrender).
__________________

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 01:35 PM. Reason: Updated.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:11 PM
studiorecording studiorecording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Casper
Posts: 22
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.6 Problem Please Help

I had to follow the same requester.
The upgrade was in my account and I had to surrender my 12.5 licenses but all is well.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:14 PM
moleif moleif is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Toronto, Canda
Posts: 20
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.6 Problem Please Help

Does anyone know how to "surrender" an activation?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:24 PM
studiorecording studiorecording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Casper
Posts: 22
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.6 Problem Please Help

From inside your ilok account.
Find your available new 12.6 and drag it into your ilok with the 12.5 and it will ask you to surrender and follow the requests (without unplugging any ilok''s).
And it should complete it for you.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:26 PM
SoundEng1 SoundEng1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 160
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.6 Problem Please Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by abomeerza View Post
Just install the new version 12.6
i have yearly subscription
and i got this



Help Me quickly Please

(( The problem was solved . Please Delete ))
How was it resolved? same issue here!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2016, 04:48 PM
digimonk digimonk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.6 doesn't see new license, how do I activate/surrender my old licens

You have to reactive the license in iLok manager: drag and drop the license pack from the iLok account into the iLok again. I got the same trouble and it scared me. Now it works.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-13-2016, 12:30 PM
iamtomjohnson iamtomjohnson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Brandon, MS
Posts: 2
Default Re: Got new license but PT 12.6 doesn't see it, how do I activate/surrender my old on

Same thing happening to me. I updated to PT12.6 and not every time I start PT it tells me I need to activate my iLok and that I don't have any activations available or they are missing.
I've tried dragging and dropping the license back off and on to the iLok again. Nothing seems to be making it work. I've already reinstalled PT as well.
Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-13-2016, 01:05 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,262
Default Re: Got new license but PT 12.6 doesn't see it, how do I activate/surrender my old on

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamtomjohnson View Post
Same thing happening to me. I updated to PT12.6 and not every time I start PT it tells me I need to activate my iLok and that I don't have any activations available or they are missing.
I've tried dragging and dropping the license back off and on to the iLok again. Nothing seems to be making it work. I've already reinstalled PT as well.
Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!
Welcome to the community.

I only see older licenses in the iLok account using your community email, so perhaps you have another account. What is the exact name of the license bundle you are referring to? Should be similar to what's listed in the 12.6 announcement.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-13-2016, 01:49 PM
iamtomjohnson iamtomjohnson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Brandon, MS
Posts: 2
Default Re: Got new license but PT 12.6 doesn't see it, how do I activate/surrender my old on

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Welcome to the community.

I only see older licenses in the iLok account using your community email, so perhaps you have another account. What is the exact name of the license bundle you are referring to? Should be similar to what's listed in the 12.6 announcement.
Yeah, it's under my work email. I have a PT11 bundle in my iLok account but I also have a PT12 license and a Pro Tools Plan that show up in that account.
Here's a screen shot of my iLok license manager.

-

Last edited by jeffro; 10-14-2016 at 01:59 PM. Reason: Screenshot removed since it showed your User ID.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New license won't accept old license to surrender Akiz Licensing & Accounts 44 11-18-2016 10:29 AM
Can not download Pro Tools 11 license to my iLok2 -incomplete license surrender issue StereoZzilla Pro Tools 11 10 01-04-2014 11:11 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM
ILOK License Surrender wants WRONG License radioguru Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-22-2012 08:19 PM
surrender license? scottgreiner Pro Tools 10 4 10-24-2011 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com