Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2016, 05:44 PM
JuanPC JuanPC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 600
Default New Features Request for PT12.5 or .6 or 2016

a new feature in ProTools12.5 or 12.6 or 2016
should be an AVID version of the Vienna Ensemble Pro v5, but built-in...
like FXMaxTeleport but AAX
like WormHole2 but AAX.
like VSTHost+Legree for AAX.

...an improved Satellite.?

i have 3x PC´s = 84-cores.

Track Freeze LOL Jajajajajaja
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2016, 03:27 PM
JuanPC JuanPC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 600
Default Re: New Features Request for PT12.5 or .6 or 2016

Idea/#2

"Advanced" Meters.

In the Mix Window..
When i change the Master track Sample Peak to RMS Meter....
The Auto Volume Indicator / Pop-up Fader
#1. Cannot be disabled in the:
/View/Mix Window Views/

#2. Cannot be changed to RMS or any other Meter setting....
#3. Don't know what is displaying...
Sample Peak, or...
ProTools Classic or ...?

I assumed it was following my Advanced Meter View Setting...
But does not...

Windows HD12.3.1
Is this a Bug?
https://youtu.be/u8aMPvlRF7M

There is no info on the manual about Auto Volume Indicator.

A similar display is available in the: /View/Edit Window Views/"I/O"
The Pop-up Volume can be changed to Peak display with Control+Mouse Click.

Problem is: "Advanced Meters" are not Advanced in that area.
want to see different settings in the Auto Volume Meter of the Mix Window.
...

Last edited by JuanPC; 03-10-2016 at 07:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2016, 05:01 AM
JuanPC JuanPC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 600
Default Re: New Features Request for PT12.5 or .6 or 2016

Idea#3

When I separate Midi or Audio...
There are different ways to do it...
One is to select the area.

Other is to separate All...
But... Should be a Menu to allow Separate Only the selected tracks, not all.
...

Last edited by JuanPC; 03-10-2016 at 07:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2016, 03:50 PM
JuanPC JuanPC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 600
Default Re: New Features Request for PT12.5 or .6 or 2016

Please vote: idea 4639
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...rs/229079-3779

Idea 4640
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...ks/229080-3779

Idea 4641
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...in/229081-3779

List:
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/idea...campaigns/1087

Last edited by JuanPC; 03-10-2016 at 04:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT12 and advertised features ShiftStudios Pro Tools 12 198 01-05-2017 09:13 PM
Is there any point in upgrading to PT12 before new features are introduced? Ru_C Pro Tools 12 23 04-03-2015 11:58 AM
Simple Features Request allen_gibberish macOS 1 09-23-2011 01:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com