Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2017, 01:07 AM
evs evs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 239
Default Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

i just updated to eu control 3,7.
and since than the artist control can not be used anymore. its not recorgnised by pro tools.
in the Eu Controll panel under "workstations" nothing shows up. with eu control 3.6 there was my mac in it.
the artist control is directly connected to the ethernet port.

any idea what i´m doing wrong here?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2017, 12:35 PM
ianmiller ianmiller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 216
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

I have had big problems getting m Artist Control to work reliably with 3.7. It takes multiple effort to restart Eucontrol before it comes up and it reports an error with Logic X. Very frustrating
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2017, 07:56 AM
evs evs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 239
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

back to the version before (3.6), and its all working as expected..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2017, 09:41 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,459
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmiller View Post
I have had big problems getting m Artist Control to work reliably with 3.7. It takes multiple effort to restart Eucontrol before it comes up and it reports an error with Logic X. Very frustrating
What is the error (if its Logic saying wrong EUCON version then Apple have already fixed that and will be in their next update)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-27-2017, 09:42 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,459
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by evs View Post
back to the version before (3.6), and its all working as expected..
Did you try uninstalling first ? Also try re-downloading the 3.7 installer.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-27-2017, 10:32 AM
ianmiller ianmiller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 216
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

Good to hear that Apple has fixed the wrong version message. My issue on the latest Euconn is that my Artist Control has to be disconnected and re-connected for Euconn to recognize it is there. This happens on Both Logic and Pro Tools 12. My Artist unit is directly connected to my Mac Pro with ethernet and I have to pull the cable and replug it in for Euconn to recognize the unit.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-28-2017, 09:56 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,459
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

Can you describe the exact timeline and do you only have a Control or do you have a Mix too. I will try and recreate today.

I am doing this with a Mix and Control on the system and dont see the issue. Power off the Mac and press the power/sleep buttons on the Control and Mix. Power on the Mac and press the power buttons on the Control and Mix. after a min it all connects OK.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-10-2017, 11:48 AM
ianmiller ianmiller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 216
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

I leave my Mac on all the time, and turn on my Focusrite audio interface and artist control when I start a music session. The artist wakes up fine but just sits there doing nothing when I run PT12 or Logic. I then run the Euconn app and it does not show the artist unit on the left. I pull the ethernet cable, then reconnect it, and it then usually shows up. Sometimes I have to kill euconn totally and restart it for it to show up. By the way, I also usually leave Euconn running after I power off everything. Maybe, I need to end that when I end the DAW session, but that seems very fiddly.

Advice?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-11-2017, 04:33 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,459
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

Does the Mac sleep when you leave it...this is a known issue as it puts the Ethernet port to sleep too.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-18-2017, 09:30 AM
ianmiller ianmiller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 216
Default Re: Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7

yes it does. If that is the issue, what is the best way to get the Artist Control working after the Mac pro wakes?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucontrol 3.6.0 Firmware 1.5.4 (Artist Mix) Not Working Oady Artist Series 10 05-27-2017 05:19 AM
Artist Transport Macros not working anymore edwinstar Artist Series 30 04-06-2017 10:27 AM
Artist Control not working at all garnoil Artist Series 3 12-07-2016 01:27 PM
Artist Control not working with PT 11.3.2 mars100 Artist Series 2 06-04-2016 04:28 AM
PT10 LE + Artist Control and Mix via HUI (Not Working) Herbieoz Artist Series 5 08-10-2012 07:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com