Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2015, 02:55 PM
jonmichaels74 jonmichaels74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 15
Default Eucontrol 3.3 software causes meters to stop working.

Eucontrol 3.3 software causes my meters to stop working on my Artist Mix and Artist Control. The release notes mention that you need to make sure that the firmware is up to date but when I checked it, it claims that I have the latest firmware on my control. (I had updated everything with the Eucontrol 3.2.2 release.)

Mix Firmware: 1.5.4.0
Control Firmware: 1.3.7.0
Transport Firmware: 1.1.8.0

I'm on a Trashcan Mac Pro running OS X 10.10.2 and Pro Tools HD 11.3.1.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2015, 02:59 PM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,048
Default Eucontrol 3.3 software causes meters to stop working.

Maybe it's a PT v 12.1 & v 11.3.1 thing.
PT Control ios app is v12.1 not v11.3.1 compatible.
I think Eucon 3.3 is to accommodate the app
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.11.6 / Pro Tools HD 12.6.1 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V3.6 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.5 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.6.1 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2015, 03:57 PM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,282
Default Re: Eucontrol 3.3 software causes meters to stop working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonmichaels74 View Post
Eucontrol 3.3 software causes my meters to stop working on my Artist Mix and Artist Control. The release notes mention that you need to make sure that the firmware is up to date but when I checked it, it claims that I have the latest firmware on my control. (I had updated everything with the Eucontrol 3.2.2 release.)

Mix Firmware: 1.5.4.0
Control Firmware: 1.3.7.0
Transport Firmware: 1.1.8.0

I'm on a Trashcan Mac Pro running OS X 10.10.2 and Pro Tools HD 11.3.1.
Known issue mentioned in the release notes: http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=370566
__________________
PTHDn 2018.4 HD (OSX10.12.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucontrol 3.1.2 not working on 10.5.8 mmoeding Artist Series 0 03-25-2014 06:28 PM
EuControl 3.1 Macro Keystroke commands not working jtwinpcola Artist Series 4 01-09-2014 05:28 AM
EuControl Software Package Version 2.6.2 for Mac OS X priorytools Artist Series 1 10-17-2012 08:41 PM
No Eucon commands visible in Eucontrol software 2.6.2 (Win7 64bit, PT 9.0.5) Elmobe Artist Series 0 11-23-2011 02:35 AM
Help, View Meters stop autonickv 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-23-2009 05:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com