Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2018, 09:58 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 440
Default Assignments in EuControl not working

is anyone having the same experience as I am. Im trying to make fader assignments in the EuControl app and it's not allowing me to do this while the PTiControl app is active. if i close the PT Control app I can make the assignments. once I launch the PT Control app on the ipad I can't make the assignments.

I'm also seeing that the Pan Windows dont show up on channels.

I'm using the current versions 18.3.0 of the app and 18.3.0.219 of EuControl on the mac. Protools ultimate 2018.4.0
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2018, 10:51 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 440
Default Re: Assignments in EuControl not working

could someone PM me. I need to get hold of the 3.7.0 ipad app. Itunes will not allow me access to an older version of the app and I never once sync'd my ipad to my computer so I dont have an older version of the app on my computer.

Major pain folks. I called apple and they said I have to contact AVID to get an older version of the app. Boggles my mind how complicated this can be
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2018, 02:23 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,778
Default Re: Assignments in EuControl not working

I don't think you can install an older version if it isn't on iTunes or Apple Store as the actual file is nowhere to be found on the computer.

We have that version on one iPad 4 if someone knows if we can extract the file.

Let me know so we can get Cryos going again. I will ask Avid tech aswell.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2018, 03:56 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,814
Default Assignments in EuControl not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
We have that version on one iPad 4 if someone knows if we can extract the file.

When you sync the iPad with iTunes, you have the option to copy apps from the iPad to a local iTunes apps folder. In this way you can access and backup previous app versions.

Also, when you update apps via iTunes sync, it moves the older version to the trash where it can be retrieved.

To install on an iPad, simply place the app in the iTunes apps folder and copy it to the iPad when syncing.



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-11-2018, 05:30 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,056
Default Re: Assignments in EuControl not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cryos View Post
I'm using the current versions 18.3.0 of the app and 18.3.0.219 of EuControl on the mac. Protools ultimate 2018.4.0
How about start using the current versions (which you aren't for EuControl):
EuControl (on the Mac) is at 18.3.0.244
Pro Tools|Control (on the iPad) is at v18.3.0.208

make sure both of these are up to date. I have not experienced your reported issues on multiple (4) systems. So I'd try problem solving vs back tracking.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.7, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2018, 04:14 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 440
Default Re: Assignments in EuControl not working

1st off thanks to all.

2nd i wasn't aware there were more current versions available . There was no release info anywhere. As far as I'm aware I'm 100% current and I should if mentioned I'm using all this on Apple NOT PC.

I called avid yesterday they pointed out that I wasn't on iOS 10 or 11. So I updated .. did a full uninstall of the EuControl software on my mac and iPad and reinstalled fresh copies on both.

Still acting odd!! Sometime that section on iPad app where you see the INSERTS - EQ-PAN-GROUPS literally Dissapers.



Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com

Last edited by Cryos; 07-12-2018 at 04:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-14-2018, 03:15 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 440
Default Re: Assignments in EuControl not working

Ok.. updated to the very last version of Eucontrol. Re-installed pro tools control app updated iOS and it's all good again. Thank goodness .

Thanks to all for chiming in !

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Control not working anymore since eucontrol 3.7 evs Artist Series 11 12-19-2017 07:27 AM
Eucontrol 3.6.0 Firmware 1.5.4 (Artist Mix) Not Working Oady Artist Series 10 05-27-2017 05:19 AM
Eucontrol 3.3 software causes meters to stop working. jonmichaels74 Artist Series 2 08-06-2015 03:57 PM
Eucontrol 3.1.2 not working on 10.5.8 mmoeding Artist Series 0 03-25-2014 06:28 PM
EuControl 3.1 Macro Keystroke commands not working jtwinpcola Artist Series 4 01-09-2014 05:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com