Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-18-2011, 08:50 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
(or is that pasture?)
Right past yeah. Moo...
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-18-2011, 08:53 PM
shamanrock shamanrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hollywood Hills, CA
Posts: 457
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
I just won't to know if you wanted something for nothing.


...and parking bottom in a public place with a tent is going to change what? Sure we don't like injustice in this world but injustice is happening all over the world. What about those poor staving people in Africa, what are you doing for them? If you want to make real change you need to change the minds of the people you want to vote for you.
Why are you going off about all the poor starving people here? I was making a point about corporate greed (potentially Avid) and wall street protesters. That's what this forum is here for to talk about anything and evrything connected to Pro Tools.

I give money to OUR homeless people here all the time when I have it... As well as help rescue animals and I give my prayers for the starving people in Africa and everywhere else in the world. What do you give?

Did you buy Pro Tools 10 and move FORWARD? I did...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-18-2011, 08:58 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shamanrock View Post
What do you give?
Time, helping the injustice, in this cold dark world.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-18-2011, 09:01 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shamanrock View Post
Did you buy Pro Tools 10 and move FORWARD?
Yep.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-18-2011, 09:03 PM
shamanrock shamanrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hollywood Hills, CA
Posts: 457
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
Time, helping the injustice, in this cold dark world.
Be specific please? (Exactly how) I'm not impressed with a cool phrase.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-18-2011, 09:13 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shamanrock View Post
Be specific please?
Time, the now moment that I share with you.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-18-2011, 09:19 PM
shamanrock shamanrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hollywood Hills, CA
Posts: 457
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
Time, the now moment that I share with you.
Now that's a CROCK! I'm done with you.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-18-2011, 09:39 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
Real Time Audio Suite was flawed from day 1
Good riddance to bad code

:)
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2019.6 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.5, Digital Performer 9.5, Logic Pro X 10.4.6
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-19-2011, 05:15 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

I think I like the Mac threads better.. we may say the same things, but we use bigger words..



__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-19-2011, 08:42 AM
mlemos mlemos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: new york
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!!!

i hope that PT11 will be Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.
take that mac forums!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pulling in RTAS plugins into Pro Tools 10 Ty Ford macOS 1 11-24-2011 01:16 AM
Does Pro Tools M-Powered Essential support external plugins? rawkfist777 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 06-30-2011 06:12 AM
Looking for free Pro Tools RTAS Sample plugins jallen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-19-2007 07:57 AM
Does pro tools support DirectX Plugins? Astar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-16-2007 01:11 PM
What Rtas plugins will run on Pro Tools LE 5.1.3 (XP) ?? all of them? voorjordan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-01-2003 12:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com