Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2017, 10:32 AM
manfredyoung manfredyoung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 3
Default Eucontrol wifi kicks off

what is it with Eu control and wifi, the ethernet units hold the line and never reset , the iPad app is off every 5 mins, given up with it honestly, its still not fixed , hunting for a solution. #ipadappgate
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-31-2017, 12:44 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,186
Default Re: Eucontrol wifi kicks off

Tough to offer advice with essentially zero information on your setup. What router are you using? If its not a dual-band model, that could be the issue(mine was terrible for connection until I install a high-quality dual-band router. since then, its been excellent). Anything else connected(internet, Artist Mix, etc)?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2017, 02:18 PM
Tim Ripley's Avatar
Tim Ripley Tim Ripley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: USA East Coast
Posts: 92
Default Re: Eucontrol wifi kicks off

Working just fine here.
__________________
Timothy Ripley
Composer, engineer, musician

Mac Pro (Late 2013)
3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5
32 GB 1866 MHz DDR3
AMD FirePro D500 3072 MB
Dual 4Tb Thunderbolt G Drives
Acer B326HUL 32" 2560 X 1440, VIZIO video monitor
Sierra 10.13.2, Pro Tools 18.1.0.241, EuControl 18.3.0.244
Lots of WAVES Plugins, Avid Artist Mix and Control
Digital Performer 9.51, MOTU 1248 (Thunderbolt), MOTU 2408 MkII (x2)
MOTU MTP AV (USB), a bunch of hardware synths, mic preamps, & outboard FX
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2017, 09:23 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,534
Default Re: Eucontrol wifi kicks off

Same here. Worked great after we git a new router with 5GHz capacity and followed the process of install to the tee.

Sold our 4 Artist series units a year ago but Eucon finally got working around that time for us after having had quite a few dropouts and loading errors back then.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do you know when ADC kicks in? mike_mccue Pro Tools 9 5 11-10-2010 10:27 AM
WiFi J2sound VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 06-10-2009 06:18 PM
WOW. my G5 kicks a** nowinner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 12-07-2004 01:57 PM
? regarding hip hop kicks jschlef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-28-2001 02:02 PM
5.1 kicks Ass!!! postaldog General Discussion 2 03-22-2001 02:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com