Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2011, 08:52 AM
ericsvizeny ericsvizeny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 249
Default Click track playing back when muted.

Hey,

The click track is playing back when I mute it. How do I fix this?

Eric
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2011, 08:58 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Click track playing back when muted.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericsvizeny View Post
Hey,

The click track is playing back when I mute it. How do I fix this?

Eric
Automation? Pilot error? Routed to multiple outputs? MIDI or audio click?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2011, 09:10 AM
ericsvizeny ericsvizeny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 249
Default Re: Click track playing back when muted.

Edit: My bad there was a hidden click track in the tracks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Click track only playing on the first beat of a measure theaero Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 05-03-2008 11:41 AM
midi and click not playing back correctly ciaranf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-25-2008 11:35 AM
Track volume goes down when playing back! tunecrab Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 05-23-2007 02:00 AM
Click track(s) not playing back properly Blueswah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-08-2007 06:06 AM
Playing live with a click track Haraldur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-05-2004 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com