Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2018, 11:03 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 656
Default S3 not showing the AVB interface

Hi all,
Just chiming in to see if anyone might have a tip on how to get the AVB port of the S3 to appear in my Mac Pro (2013).

Doesn't show in either the Audio Midi Setup / Network Device Browser or, the Apple AVB Audio Configuration app.

I have the latest firmware (1.2.0.131) installed and I am running OSX 10.13.3

Regards,
Matt
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2018, 06:34 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 656
Default Re: S3 not showing the AVB interface

Never mind... today it is working!
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2018, 10:12 AM
RogerPaolo RogerPaolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Breda, The Netherlands
Posts: 35
Default Re: S3 not showing the AVB interface

I have seen some random behavior of this, too. Starting up the S3 before I connect my macbook (or start it up) always results in a good connection. Starting up the S3 later sometimes gives a bad result.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Network Interface not showing in EUCON Preferences Felix Andriessens Artist Series 1 03-19-2016 03:39 AM
Mbox 3/Pro Tools Express receiving signal in interface but not showing up on PT ukuleleism FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 12-27-2014 03:11 AM
Alessis Multimix8usbfx interface and Mbox 2 interface with Protools 11 Majorpain7 Pro Tools 11 0 01-06-2014 07:40 PM
is there a digital only i/o interface compatable with digi interface connections? Felix Tips & Tricks 2 10-22-2001 10:50 PM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com