Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-1998, 03:56 AM
tintom tintom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Salzburg, Austria
Posts: 7
Default Sounddesigner for CD burning?

I'd like to record the sound of a Live Video into my ProTools Project and burn a CD of it. How can I divide this one big file into several tracks, without splitting it up in different files. I guess those are the indeces I have to add.

Would SoundDesigner II be the right program to do this job or is it something else? Adaptec Jam doesn't work.

Thanks,

Thomas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-1998, 11:15 AM
Taffypro Taffypro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Posts: 56
Default Re: Sounddesigner for CD burning?

This is how I have burned hundreds of discs.... I even prefer to write in SDll cause you dont get fragmentation and you dont need extra bounces (saves times)... use your number markers in SDll, and then you will be able to access them in Masterlist CD... good luck
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-1998, 12:06 AM
joules joules is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Amadora,Portugal
Posts: 272
Default Re: Sounddesigner for CD burning?

Altenatively, if like me you dont have(or need) SDII then name the stereo tracks "NAME.L and NAME.R" and seperate the tracks into the required regions in Pro Tools removing any unwanted material between tracks. Then name the edited regions (Both L & R) 1,2,3.... in the required order, Select all required audio, then from the Audio menu choose Export region definitions and click export.

As long as both sides of the stereo file are in the same folder MLCD will recognise that it is stereo by the .L , .R suffix then when you import the audio, click the Region definitions button, and you will see a list of the regions you exported from pro tools. Job Dome ! and you dont need to buy anything ! (Just send me the money instead !)


\,
:)
/'

Joules
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DSP Power for SoundDesigner II wirefall Digidesign Hardware & Software 5 02-27-2011 07:50 AM
Future of SoundDesigner II Matthias Allgayer Digidesign Hardware & Software 109 07-16-2002 03:23 AM
SoundDesigner II files.... Daniel_Isaiah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-13-2002 06:52 AM
SoundDesigner and G4 AGP cameleon Digidesign Hardware & Software 11 06-15-2000 11:31 AM
SoundDesigner w/001? Fredrics Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 02-06-2000 12:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com