Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2013, 05:53 AM
Terry Wetzel Terry Wetzel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Douglasville, Georgia
Posts: 1,408
Default Focusrite customer service???

What a joke! I've been fighting the same problem now for over 2 weeks! I bought the Focusrite 2i4 and thought at first it was a good move. I like it's simplicity of operation and the pres are crystal clear. Then suddenly problems! Popups every time I start a pro tools session requiring a restart. Also popups relating to the clock settings! I've tried fixes advised by DUC members who have or are experiencing the same problems. Have any of you tried to contact Focusrite support? It's as if they really don't want to be bothered! Their customer service site is, in my opinion set up to actually confuse and deter you from actually finding an answer to the problem! If you don't believe me try it! Endless searching through their database problem issues via key words! An e-mail system that when you enter a few words advises that you can express your problem in more detail on the second page. There is no second page! Like most of my rants this one may turn out to be just another of my gross misunderstandings! In the mean time I'm relying on Sweetwaters Tech support whom I trust and has never let me down.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2013, 06:24 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,608
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

Call them:

Focusrite Audio Engineering Ltd.
Focusrite Novation Inc.
840 Apollo Street, Suite 312
El Segundo, CA 90245
T +1 (310) 322-5500
F +1 (310) 426-9508
__________________
Desktop: Win 7 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-980X hex @ 3.9GHz / 32GB / PT 9 / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: Win 7 / HP ProBook 4730s / i7-2630 / 8GB / PT 9 / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2013, 09:13 AM
chris focusrite chris focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 17
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

Sorry you have had trouble getting in touch.

Phone support is available at (310) 322-5500, Monday - Friday, 8am - 6pm Pacific Time. Please give us a call and we'll be happy to help.

Best regards,

Chris
Focusrite Support
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2013, 05:56 AM
Terry Wetzel Terry Wetzel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Douglasville, Georgia
Posts: 1,408
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

Thanks EGS and Chris, Focusrite.
Sorry if I seem to fly off the handle! I guess my simple mind just can't comprehend why computers are now able to print 3D objects but are not able to create compatible software for 2 different companies products! I'm expecting a call today from Sweetwater tech support and if the problem persists I'll certainly call the Focusrite numbers you provided. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-19-2014, 03:37 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

Their reps are actually on these forums quite a bit trying to help people.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-19-2014, 03:49 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,651
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

I just heard back from their email yesterday.

As far as issue with the interfaces and windows - now way wouldn't wish that on my worse enemy

That's the reason I went Mac - and it not an issue anymore
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-19-2014, 03:54 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,651
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

Quote:
Originally Posted by hipshindig View Post
. I'm just trying to find out if the Mackie Onyx 800R will work with my Focusrite Saffire Pro40 via ADAT. Any help here? PT HD9 MacBook Pro Dual Core 2.8 OSX 10.6.8

Why wouldn't it? Which one would be your master clock? What's ur sampling rate?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-19-2014, 04:54 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,608
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
... As far as issue with the interfaces and windows ...
Never any issue here - on 2 rigs (see sig below).
__________________
Desktop: Win 7 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-980X hex @ 3.9GHz / 32GB / PT 9 / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: Win 7 / HP ProBook 4730s / i7-2630 / 8GB / PT 9 / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-20-2014, 05:59 AM
Terry Wetzel Terry Wetzel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Douglasville, Georgia
Posts: 1,408
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

EGS,YYR123 and others. This post by me and responses from you is quite old and I don't know why it's back up. I have since moved on and I've been able to solve what issues I had with the 2i4 with great advice and help by members here on the DUC, I see though that I was not alone in my rebuke of the Focusrite help web site. (as per hipshindig's post).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-20-2014, 06:46 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,651
Default Re: Focusrite customer service???

Yeah we understand - Mr Hip is who I was responding to.... Cheers
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Propellerhead Customer Service RobMacki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 20 11-20-2006 08:00 AM
Now this is customer service!! TVPostSound Post - Surround - Video 2 01-07-2006 10:25 AM
Customer service just hung up on me! BeachDog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 06-11-2003 08:07 AM
Digi Customer Service mrmxed Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 03-21-2003 09:14 AM
Great customer service! Larry Junstrom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-02-2002 09:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com