Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-17-2017, 10:58 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,103
Default Re: No Sound w/ Dante Virtual Soundcard

Great, and thanks for all the details in the post, sorry I or others here could not help after you went to all that effort. I am curious what you think of that interface.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-18-2017, 03:31 AM
igetnosleep igetnosleep is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 12
Default Re: No Sound w/ Dante Virtual Soundcard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
Great, and thanks for all the details in the post, sorry I or others here could not help after you went to all that effort. I am curious what you think of that interface.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
No probs, maybe was good to talk it though to myself anyway. I always thought it was a routing issue but in all the help files and videos from what I seen it was not mentioned to route the Dante outputs to the inputs, I was seeing them as inputs but I understand now.

I am loving the unit, well was. Just as I get it all set up and working, racked and hooked up to my preamps, I turned it on last night to hear a large mechanical wurrrrring sound. Something is up so I am currently chatting to Focusrite, I have a band recording scheduled tomorrow !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Soundcard as sound input Starting User macOS 4 02-13-2013 01:05 AM
Dante issues with PT 10 AnthonyDW macOS 3 10-08-2012 03:48 PM
HELP!! I can't get the sound to work from my Dell soundcard. jwrivers Windows 1 08-29-2011 01:51 AM
Mbox as soundcard for Macs out sound jensensense General Discussion 0 09-04-2007 03:24 AM
Problem using PT SoundCard as default Sound device toddamo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-13-2003 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com