Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2007, 09:49 AM
Floydio Floydio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sass-CATCH-ee-wan!
Posts: 119
Default PT 7 TDM Freeze / Loop / Louder, louder, louder!!!

Is anyone else out there experiencing this?

Just going about your daily business, then PT locks up and gets stuck on a loop which gets louder and louder and louder? I used to get a multi-language "you must restart your computer by pressing the power button, yada yada" but no more, just the freeze/loop.

Currently using 7.2, 7.3 in Mac OS 10.4, on various machines: G4, G4 dual, G5.

I'm guessing it has something to do with the 'silly' Digi Databases things and also perhaps 'Auto-Save'?

Looking for other users who get the same "enforced break time". I used to call them 'crashes' but another editor said "look at it as the machine telling you to go take a well-deserved break!"


I like that.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2007, 11:22 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,412
Default Re: PT 7 TDM Freeze / Loop / Louder, louder, louder!!!

Quote:
Currently using 7.2, 7.3 in Mac OS 10.4, on various machines: G4, G4 dual, G5.


Hi,

Are you getting this problem on all these different machines?

first and main thing to do is all the troubleshooting steps!


http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...fpart=1#177661

also triple check all your plugins are up to date and any old out of date plugs are removed from your plugs folder!

If this is happenning on one computer it is also likely you could have a disk or ram problem!

so how many computers have the problem?

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why are Networks 15+ dB louder than NBC? aka21stCentury General Discussion 14 08-31-2011 09:49 AM
louder TV mix war... suggestions vudoo Post - Surround - Video 12 08-29-2011 02:11 PM
When Louder isn't Better MikeLip Pro Tools 9 16 05-14-2011 11:47 AM
LtRt louder than 5.1??? emilano Post - Surround - Video 27 05-05-2010 01:14 PM
make mix louder Bermaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-26-2005 09:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com