Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2020, 05:14 AM
Finnmaker Finnmaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 2
Default S1 Surface Shift to Shift soft key

Hi! Is there any way of tying the Surface Shift key to the bottom left shift in S1(or making a soft key in the app etc)? I tried going through the possible commands in EuControl and manuals, but couldn't find a way.

I'm using the regular shift and other controls from my keyboard and the Surface Shift is just an unnecessary stretch away, but I find myself using it quite a bit. I have bad wrists from editing tons and try to save them as much as possible.

Thx!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2020, 09:03 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,276
Default Re: S1 Surface Shift to Shift soft key

Not at this moment but good idea
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2020, 02:07 PM
Finnmaker Finnmaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 2
Default Re: S1 Surface Shift to Shift soft key

Ok. Thanks for letting me know. Hopefully it would be added. :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shift-S cmbourget Pro Tools 2018 0 10-06-2018 08:25 AM
S6 Bug Report: Shift Modifier Latching with Soft Keys Dan Smith Avid S6 3 05-29-2016 02:39 PM
How to turn Soft Key on AC into SHIFT key? digidesigner Artist Series 0 03-11-2013 07:50 AM
Need to use shift key mingustoo Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 09-03-2008 11:21 PM
Explanation for FORMANT shift in Time Shift Plug In, please! Darney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-13-2007 12:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com