Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2011, 12:50 AM
djstyleee djstyleee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 61
Default I/O error -36

Alright lads, I have recently upgraded to PT 9, I recorded this band i'm working with on PT 8 HD, the band want a copy of the project to mix in Cubase. I went to export the project as an OMF, was not possible due to the use of elastic audio. As soon as I turn elastic audio off on any track I get the message unable to save but to I/O error -36 as such I can not export or do anything else for that matter! I do not understand why this is happining? any ideas how I can fix this problem thanks.

PT 9
+003 rack
Mac OS X 10.6.6
16gig ram
8 cores 3.2 GHz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2011, 12:12 PM
djstyleee djstyleee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 61
Default Re: I/O error -36

no body heard of this? its a funny one like? I have ended up having to do it the old fasioned way now but would like to know what the error was?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2012, 05:55 PM
albanyboden albanyboden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Default Re: I/O error -36

i'm getting this while importing a file right now as well - in pro tools 8

looking around, it sounds like it's a hard drive issue... scarrrry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2012, 06:05 PM
albanyboden albanyboden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Default Re: I/O error -36

ok.... so upon further inspection, it appears this is a drive issue/file corruption issue... i redownloaded the file, put it on a different usb stick to put it on my PT rig, and tried importing again and no problem at all.... try working on a different drive or something like that....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-10-2012, 04:43 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: I/O error -36

Pretty sure thats a generic OS error.

Something to do with FAT32 possibly?
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
H/W Buffer Error (pro tools error -6104) Only 1 audio track running. kieran.mia macOS 1 01-29-2013 02:39 AM
Pro Tools 9 Playback Error Lead to DAE Error 743 Which Lead to A CPU Overload Error EricMulhern macOS 1 11-20-2011 06:39 PM
Scorch store transaction error. You succesfully paid for this score but an error..... deepfriedpizzainbatter Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum 9 11-07-2011 07:08 AM
Error type 10,address error ,illegal error, buss error ,illegal instruction KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-14-2003 12:21 PM
Buss error,Address error,ilegal instruction,error type 10 KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-08-2003 06:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com