Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2005, 05:41 PM
make haste make haste is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Default buss problems please help

i have pt 6.8 on a dual processor G4 i am not being able to submix my track to another track wit the busses i send the ouput of a stero drum track to buss 1-2 and i put buss 1-2 on the input part of a stero audio track and i cant get the new stero track to recieve signal and i know how this is supposed to work but for some reason its just not working if anyone knows how i can solve this i would be very thankfull for the help everything in my I/O prefrences looks normal i just dont know whats going on
thanks for the help
ryan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2005, 06:28 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: buss problems please help

Which monitor mode are you in; auto input or input only?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-03-2005, 06:49 PM
make haste make haste is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Default Re: buss problems please help

im not shure
which one should i be in
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2005, 07:20 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: buss problems please help

When you're bussing from track to track, if you want to monitor during playback, you should be in input only mode. Both modes will actually record, but during playback, auto input monitors only what's already on the track, not what's coming in.

Input modes can be changed from the menus or with the keyboard shortcut alt-k
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-04-2005, 07:56 AM
mylar mylar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 10
Default Re: buss problems please help

I have had this same problem. When you make the new aux track, there is a fader that controls incoming volume. Make sure that the new fader is up to 0.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aux buss path going to wrong buss? pqlior@mac.com macOS 3 10-10-2013 08:50 AM
Output to a Buss or send to a buss stainless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-11-2009 04:28 AM
Buss Problems Anyone See This in 7.2.1? tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-23-2006 10:05 PM
external analog buss effects buss effects patching bryanbassett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 10-07-2004 03:39 PM
Master faders on buss pairs / BTD from buss pairs tld Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 11-19-2002 02:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com