Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-07-2017, 05:12 PM
TonyFlyingSquirrel's Avatar
TonyFlyingSquirrel TonyFlyingSquirrel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Auburn, Wa.
Posts: 102
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

No issues here, took all of about 10 minutes to DL and install the updates.
__________________
"Bite off more than you can chew, then start chewing".
Apple iMac 27-inch 3.4GHz Quad-core i7 (Mid 2011)OS X 10.9.5 (13F34)Memory 32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3, Hard Drive:1.0TB HDD + 256GB SSD
Optical Drive:SuperDrive-DL
Video Card:AMD Radeon HD 6970M-1024 MB, Audio Interface: Avid Fast Track Duo
Midi I/O: Arturia, (The Laboratory 49), V-Collection 3 & 4, Beta Tester for V-5 & Analog Lab 2.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-07-2017, 05:38 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 1,801
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Fairlight III and Buchla show off the advances Arturia's modeling has achieved.
Upgrade cost is med-high (Omnisphere is high 2me)

Dx is nice
Clav need some lovin'
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

PT's HD12.8.3 MacOS 10.13.2 (Avid HDX-1)
(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)(AMD HD 7950-3gb Mac edition 3-Displays) (1440P - 4K - 1440P)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (still the easiest way for poly recording)
Nucleus V1 (MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound, Production-Enhancements.
----
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-07-2017, 06:21 PM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs NY
Posts: 488
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyFlyingSquirrel View Post
No issues here, took all of about 10 minutes to DL and install the updates.
It is working MUCH better now than it was last night.
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 | HD Native PCIe | HD I/O | 2 x Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Sierra 10.12.6 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v9.6 & Abbey Road Collection | V-Control Pro
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-07-2017, 09:17 PM
ChazC ChazC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne (UK Ex-pat)
Posts: 415
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

I'm very firmly in the 'the upgrade is too expensive' camp. $99 would have been fair enough.

I'd like to see some end user walkthru's /demo's of the CMI.
__________________
Chaz

Shifting Sands Audio
www.shiftingsandsaudio.com
soundcloud.com/shiftingsands

Asus X79 Deluxe | i7 4930K @ 4.1 | 32Gb Ripjaws CL9 GBLZ | Radeon R5 230 | Win7 Pro (64) | 256Gb Samsung 850 SSD | 2x 1Tb Seagate SATA | 250Gb Samsung EVO SSD | 128 Samsung SSD | Antec 650W | ProTools 11.3.2HD, 10.3.9HD, 12.5 | Cubase 9.0.20 Pro | Nuendo 8 | Studio One 3.2 Pro | RME UFX | 2x Octopre Mkii Dynamic | Alphatrack | DTouch | Logitech G510 | Kensington Trackball | Yamaha UX256
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-08-2017, 03:23 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 768
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChazC View Post
I'm very firmly in the 'the upgrade is too expensive' camp. $99 would have been fair enough.
Not only that, these companies should consider incremental upgrade costs or an additional discount such as those who have stumped up for C5.

Anyhow, continually having the latest and greatest costs, we understand that but a slap in the face like this is going to disgruntle current users.

As I said, competition is fierce and with the market the way it is more people than ever will hold off until the price is right. There's plenty of other excellent well priced products out there.

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

http://www.waves.com/r/djgsi6
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-08-2017, 07:00 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,952
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChazC View Post
I'm very firmly in the 'the upgrade is too expensive' camp. $99 would have been fair enough.

I'd like to see some end user walkthru's /demo's of the CMI.
There's some stuff up on YouTube for the new stuff.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-08-2017, 01:46 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,952
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Beware some of the updates for existing vi's that came out when VC6 dropped. The Jupiter 8 synth is missing the bottom of the keyboard and some of the controls to the left of the keyboard until you open the top of the vi. Also the Wurlitzer and Rhodes pianos don't appear to listen to MIDI. Tried them in standalone and they wouldn't respond to my Motif7 through my MIDI interface. And there was now way in the vi prefs to assign it to the keyboard but it does see the MIDI ports on my 11 Rack. Thankfully I had the previous installers to go back to. Also tried the two via BlueCat Patchwork and couldn't trigger the vi's either. Every other synth works just fine.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-09-2017, 06:32 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,952
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Update:
Downloaded the update files for Stage 73 and WurliV2 from the downloads page instead of going through the Arturia Service Center and those files worked just fine. So whatever came down via ASC was corrupt. However for some reason the original Wurlitzer download file is no longer on the Arturia site as also several original instrument files; don't know if this is permanent or something is going on with their server. So word to the wise: if you have any of the original downloads from Arturia do NOT delete them but save them somewheres good.

edit/update for additional:
Arturia combined the original and V2 Wurli files under the same section instead of separate sections. Looks like they did this for the other sections as well.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!

Last edited by musicman691; 12-10-2017 at 05:57 AM. Reason: added update from Arturia
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-10-2017, 04:58 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 118
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Well now I feel like a complete idiot as it turns out I did install the Arturia software center and have been using it regularly. Now I cant remember which software company's software center I passed on. Oh well, oldheimers disease. I did have to download Wurli direct from the website however, after three tries with the download center giving me error messages. No problems with any of the others though. and no problem with the Jupiter 8 Gui either. So I guess something is causing intermittent download issues
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 12.8.2 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-10-2017, 06:05 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,952
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by 64GTOBOY View Post
Well now I feel like a complete idiot as it turns out I did install the Arturia software center and have been using it regularly. Now I cant remember which software company's software center I passed on. Oh well, oldheimers disease. I did have to download Wurli direct from the website however, after three tries with the download center giving me error messages. No problems with any of the others though. and no problem with the Jupiter 8 Gui either. So I guess something is causing intermittent download issues
You might be thinking of NI's Service Center which is now Native Access and is a totally different program. Interesting thing is both of the NI programs show different things for what is and isn't installed for one; there are other differences I don't recall at the moment.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arturia V Collection 5.3 update musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 1 05-19-2017 04:57 AM
Arturia V Collection 5 Righty27 Virtual Instruments 50 11-22-2016 05:40 PM
Arturia V Collection 4 musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 13 01-01-2015 03:04 PM
Arturia V Collection 3 Siegfried Meier Pro Tools 10 Discussion 8 02-09-2013 11:54 AM
FS: Arturia V Collection 3 w/eLicenser ejwells Buy & Sell 2 01-02-2013 01:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com