Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Old 01-01-2013, 10:31 AM

Default How to Record Kontakt 5 Studio Drummer

Though I've been using ProTools since 2005, I've just recently started using Kontakt with Native Instruments' Studio Drummer. I've managed to get an instrument track set up so that I'm getting a good signal in Record mode, but can't get anything to actually record for playback. Something I'm not doing. I figured that instead of trying to solve these issues one question at a time, I'd ask if there are any good tutorials known to the forum users, hopefully for ProTools using Kontak 5, or a similar program.

'Course I wouldn't turn down a quick resolution to the problem at hand either. Am I needing to set up a Midi track as well? What am I missing?

Stumped.

Cayce
Old 01-01-2013, 10:55 AM

Default Re: How to Record Kontakt 5 Studio Drummer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVklpTetKcY
Old 01-01-2013, 01:59 PM

Thanks for that link, yamahadrums. As much as I learned, my problem is still the same: Where are the recorded notes? Why does it appear to be recording, creating as region as I play instruments to be recorded, yet nothing is on the track when I stop recording?

Why is it not recording?
Old 01-01-2013, 02:07 PM

Can you describe step by step what exactly you do?
Old 01-01-2013, 02:17 PM

Default Where-is-my-recording!!!!!

TWO DAYS?!! REALLY?!!!

F-cking with this KONTAKT/STUDIO-DRUMMER joke for two days now, have followed tutorial after tutorial, have EVERYTHING set up so that the Drums track has signal, the record function creates a region, I play notes to be recorded but
NOTHING GETS RECORDED!!!

How many hundreds of dollars of a person's time does it take to get this garbage to work?!!
Old 01-01-2013, 02:21 PM