Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-11-2017, 04:40 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 64
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Nah, I have the Service center for NI and deleted the old setup so I wouldn't get confused. Got too many dang plugins anyway!
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 12.8.2 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old Yesterday, 02:41 AM
Seafoam_Green's Avatar
Seafoam_Green Seafoam_Green is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bali - Indonesia
Posts: 780
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Just a tip / reminder .., for anyone who is downloading via the Software Centre APP,

If you want to KEEP backup copies of all your downloaded instruments ,
- make sure you go to preferences : and select the check box that lets you save copies of the downloads .

NOTE: By DEFAULT the APP is set to delete all downloads after install
__________________
Pro Tools 12.7.2 Native * Slate Raven MTi-1 Version 3.3.0 * AVID MBox3 Pro * OSX Yosemite 10.10.5 * MAC PRO (late 2013) * 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 * 64 GB Ram 1866 MHz DDR * AMD FirePro D300 2048Mb * Lacie LBD 1TB Thunderbolt 2 PCiE * Blackmagic Multidock Thunderbolt2 (Broken !!! - shyte support from Blackmagic, A-Holes) * Samsung SSD's 850 Pro * WD Black HDD's

Last edited by Seafoam_Green; Yesterday at 05:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old Yesterday, 05:40 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,730
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seafoam_Green View Post
Just a tip / reminder .., for anyone who is downloading via the Software Centre APP,

If you want to KEEP backup copies of all your downloaded instruments ,
- make sure you go to preferences : and select the check box that lets you save copies of the downloads .

NOTE: By DEFAULT the APP is set to delete all downloads after install
Useful tip. And a very related one - even if you have the box set to keep the downloads if you for some reason quit ASC and come back check that the box is still selected to keep the downloads. I've had it change on it's own from ASC session to ASC session.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arturia V Collection 5.3 update musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 1 05-19-2017 04:57 AM
Arturia V Collection 5 Righty27 Virtual Instruments 50 11-22-2016 05:40 PM
Arturia V Collection 4 musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 13 01-01-2015 03:04 PM
Arturia V Collection 3 Siegfried Meier Pro Tools 10 Discussion 8 02-09-2013 11:54 AM
FS: Arturia V Collection 3 w/eLicenser ejwells Buy & Sell 2 01-02-2013 01:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com