Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #231  
Old 12-10-2018, 09:30 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,273
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mookuk View Post
Appeared in Application Manager, downloaded and installed it but nothing in my iLok account. Its now evening of the 11th dec. Just had a thought, I have an active perpetual license will I still get it?
I see the installers in your Upgrade from PT9 product and the license was deposited 12/10.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 12-11-2018, 02:40 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,052
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
I see the installers in your Pro Tools product and the license deposited 12/10.
Many thanks Jeffro! Arrived AOK this morning

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 12-11-2018, 06:32 AM
wmcintyre wmcintyre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: london
Posts: 293
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Re-opened your case and will follow up directly.
Got It .....thanks for sorting this
__________________
]
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 12-11-2018, 08:39 AM
Sergius's Avatar
Sergius Sergius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 204
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sergius View Post
I actually opened a support case [03605756] days ago... still waiting...
Thank you, Jeffro!
__________________
PT 2018.7.0 w/Focusrite 2i2
iMac i7 2.93GHz / 8GB RAM / Mac OS X 10.3.6

http://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/SergioEscalona

www.reverbnation.com/sergioescalona

https://soundcloud.com/sergius9
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 12-11-2018, 10:26 AM
DOZ DOZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 41
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
I see the installers in your Pro Tools | Ultimate product and the license was deposited 12/10.

Thank you Jeffro. I appreciate all that you do. Hope Avid take a "Cue" from you. Keep up the good work.
__________________
Set The Expectation.
Say What You Mean, Mean What You Say.
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 12-13-2018, 12:21 AM
Wire57 Wire57 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 85
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Thanks, Jeffro,
but I do not seem to see that anywhere. I am using a hardware iLok. I need the activation code when launching ProTools. I should see that activation code in my Avid Master Account. What can I do, please?
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 12-13-2018, 01:10 PM
Wire57 Wire57 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 85
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Ok, this evening (Dec 13th, 22:00 Central European Time) the license appeared in my iLok license manager. Whilst the installation of the most recent ProTools is going, I know when this process is done, I can check in the license manager again. I guess all will be fine then. (Wouldn' it have been easier to have the falcon just with PT update included? Just asking...)
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 12-13-2018, 09:34 PM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,191
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Just arrived...
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 12-13-2018, 10:17 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Mine appeared too, dated the same as my current year's subs end. I have paid for an extra year on Ultimate (20% off), so it should be one year further on than it is, but I guess it's using the same strange system as the plugin bundle, which only works on an annual basis. The theory is you get new licenses automatically deposited when you are near the end of the current 12 months sub.

Given all the problems of people getting their licenses automatically, I'm not super-confident this will be glitch free, but there we go.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2018HD; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old 12-14-2018, 06:33 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 989
Default Re: UVI Workstation & Falcon included with Pro Tools

Been playing with it for about a week now and IMO it is a formitible VI/Sampler, and makes the $300+ renew fee, much more palatable
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.12 on OS 10.13.6 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2dn Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB --


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UVI Falcon now included with Pro Tools Update Plans and Subscriptions Avid Technical Alerts 1 12-07-2018 09:14 PM
Routing Falcon instruments to Pro Tools Voideco Pro Tools 12 7 06-29-2017 04:25 AM
Falcon - New VI from UVI DonaldM Virtual Instruments 3 11-09-2015 06:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com