Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2010, 11:56 AM
geetar777 geetar777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: N.C.
Posts: 68
Default PTLE 8 midi track controls inst track levels? AND much more.

setup:
Intel Mac Mini 1.66 duo-core snow leopard 10.6.4
PLLE 8.04cs2
Various plugs including:
NI Komplete updated to current versions as far as i could
Slate Drums on Kontakt 4
URS Eq's

I just "upgraded" from 7.4 to 8. Original system is cloned so no worries on going backwards with this pt8 setup. My 7.4 rig is so stable it's scary but there are certain aspects of 8 I like, hence the attempt at an upgrade.

My main problem aside fro overall lack of stability is that when using midi tracks to feed their info to inst tracks, the inst plug-ins located on the inst tracks react to the volume info from the midi track and it seems to be un-doable? Like there's automation drawn in or somehting. In the past I used Steven Slate drums with NI Kontakt 2 specifically to program midi drums. I would program my midi info onto a midi track and feed that out to an inst track w the Slate plug on it. then mix the kit in the kontakt/slate plug. well now when i do that in PT8, my kontakt fader volumes all snap back to default after adjusted and when i move the midi fader feeding the track it adjusts volumes on all drums.

Can I un-do this or is it a PT midi setting Im missing.

PLUS, the overall CPU/RTAS stability of PT8 sucks big balls. CPU errors tracking with 12 tracks at 64mbs buffer and one plug....what gives??

Thanks in advance
__________________
Put this in your earhole!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2010, 06:41 AM
geetar777 geetar777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: N.C.
Posts: 68
Default Re: PTLE 8 midi track controls inst track levels? AND much more.

bumpity
__________________
Put this in your earhole!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
inst track midi problems joelrockstar19 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-11-2011 05:38 AM
Midi controls for track faders, panners, etc.? play4theworld 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-13-2010 07:01 AM
LIVE on a INST. track..MIDI output selection? geg Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-02-2006 02:48 PM
MIDI INST TRACK/RECORD WHILE PLAYING LOOP 7.1 LE AKELCO MIDI 2 06-17-2006 11:59 AM
PTLE 7 Inst. track and DR-008? Teolin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-13-2006 07:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com