Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2005, 07:47 PM
Musick Musick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 209
Default Plug-in Delay in TDM...

Is there delay in TDM, unlike the LE systems?
What I mean is that in the LE system, some plug-ins introduce a delay, some are short and some are long in samples. I've seen that other Applications like Logic, Cubase, Nuendo have a feature that compensate for delay. It seem hard to work with this delay specially when tracking live, as well as mixing. Though there's different ways around it, it will be rediculous if TDM has it. Thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2005, 08:53 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,667
Default Re: Plug-in Delay in TDM...

TDM has a simple "delay compensation" feature. Simply enable it and everything will be "Scooted" where it has to be for perfect placement.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2005, 04:55 AM
proxy proxy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 406
Default Re: Plug-in Delay in TDM...

ADC is only available on Pro Tools HD.

- proxy
__________________
G4 dual 1ghz QS (1.5gig RAM) / OSX v10.3.9 / HD4 / AD8K / PT v6.9
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2005, 06:28 AM
Tubz Tubz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 323
Default Re: Plug-in Delay in TDM...

Quote:
Though there's different ways around it, it will be rediculous if TDM has it.
Why's that?

Tubz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2005, 08:52 AM
Musick Musick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 209
Default Re: Plug-in Delay in TDM...

if TDM has delay? well, programs like Logic, Cubase, or Nuendo have delay compensation. Isn't PT the leadinng program in the industry? so I think...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2005, 09:38 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,667
Default Re: Plug-in Delay in TDM...

Yes, Pro Tools is the shizznit, in so many words. From features such as delay compesation to having sample accurate click tracks (no midi jitter), it's the big and little things that make Pro Tools the best, IMO.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-in Delay .. always shows zero but delay is audible luts 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-18-2008 10:27 AM
delay plug-ins dj nik bean 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-17-2006 04:27 PM
plug in delay johnwayne 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-10-2006 07:20 PM
Mod Delay II plug-in UnlikeKurt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-26-2005 03:09 PM
plug-in delay bigd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 22 07-30-2004 06:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com