Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2015, 04:04 AM
ALSTUDIOS ALSTUDIOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: REGENSDORF
Posts: 67
Default Cubase Pro 8, v8.0.20 won't work with Eucon v2.7.1 anymore

Hi

As mentioned after updating Cubase Pro 8 to latest version, there is a fault message says it's a MUST to use latest EuCon software to run it.

This is a pity, because v 2.7.1 was the latest really working EuCon version.

Anyway, no way out - installed EuCon v 3.2.2 with all bugs and have to live with it.


Cheers
__________________
****************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
a.l.recordingstudio.ch@gmail.com
https://sites.google.com/site/alrecordingstudio/
1pc AVID Artist Control and 1pc Euphonix MC Mix
Win7 64Bit, Cubase Pro 10.0.20
****************************************
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2015, 10:55 AM
reflekshun reflekshun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 19
Default Re: Cubase Pro 8, v8.0.20 won't work with Eucon v2.7.1 anymore

I just updated to 3.2.2 as well for PT 11, can you tell me what bugs exist in this version?

I had no idea!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2015, 03:37 AM
ALSTUDIOS ALSTUDIOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: REGENSDORF
Posts: 67
Default Re: Cubase Pro 8, v8.0.20 won't work with Eucon v2.7.1 anymore

Quote:
Originally Posted by reflekshun View Post
can you tell me what bugs exist in this version?
Hi

OK, I'm on W7, 64bit and have the following issues
- No auto Startup (due to addressing the Ethernet adapter earlier as it is started by Windows, I suppose)
- Very confusing SHFT+fader = 0dB behaviour on Artist Mix, indeed not working. No problems with Artist Control!

With EuCon V 2.7.1 no issues!

Anyway, I just updated to EuCon V 3.2.2 and Cubase Pro 8 V 8.0.20.
The system is running well.


Cheers
__________________
****************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
a.l.recordingstudio.ch@gmail.com
https://sites.google.com/site/alrecordingstudio/
1pc AVID Artist Control and 1pc Euphonix MC Mix
Win7 64Bit, Cubase Pro 10.0.20
****************************************
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-14-2015, 05:44 AM
john1192 john1192 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,679
Default Re: Cubase Pro 8, v8.0.20 won't work with Eucon v2.7.1 anymore

on a MAC here .. 3.2.2 will not find my MC Transport when switching between to different startup disks or sitting for an extended period of time with no activity .. it will just have the word AVID in the display .. the other operating system i have does not have EuCon installed as it is Yosemite and it does not want to play well yet .. waiting for an update ..

my working PT11.3.1 drive loses connection when returning from yosemite ... i need to get that drive out of my system - i just use it to surf the net for forum help or download updates and such .. i assume it is the cause having the two Yosemite and Mavericks but still have no real hard data to confirm this ..

john
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cubase 8 and Eucon? dkean Artist Series 6 05-03-2015 07:08 PM
Cubase 8 and EuCon mesaone Artist Series 2 04-22-2015 08:43 PM
no Eucon anymore? 3.2 doesnt work kava Artist Series 15 04-07-2015 01:31 AM
My S3 simply doesn't work anymore with Eucon 3.2(.1) and PT 11.3 sandcastle Pro Tools | S3 1 03-07-2015 03:05 PM
Cubase 5.5.2 And EuCon 2.5.6 dvrooman Artist Series 2 11-10-2010 12:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com