Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2008, 03:21 PM
nikko nikko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 54
Default show edit and mix windows

I have a dual monitor setup. Is it possible to show the mix window and on one and the edit window on the other??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2008, 03:30 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: show edit and mix windows

Un-maximize and drag the Pro Tools parent window across both monitors. Then place the mix and edit windows where you wish.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2008, 03:54 PM
nikko nikko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 54
Default Re: show edit and mix windows

So I be streching the parent window to fill both monitors and then drag the edit or mix window to where I please?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2008, 04:04 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: show edit and mix windows

Yes... I like edit left, mix right.
A third monitor for plugs is even better!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2008, 04:51 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: show edit and mix windows

I'm trying a new little window placement program by a forum member thats very reasonably priced and will let you position the mix and edit windows were you like, whether or not the menu bar is visible, Whether the Menu bar is centered, and whether they overlap the task bar or not. It looks pretty good.

I don't want to name names and be seen as a spammer but would be happy to forward the info to those who are interested.

I don't think I'm violating anything am I? If so The mods can delete my offer to forward or the post if thats the case.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-17-2008, 07:33 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,628
Default Re: show edit and mix windows

That wouldn't be "Skootch" by chance, would it? He's not a spammer in any sense of the word and it's a REAL handy utility.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-17-2008, 07:48 PM
LSW LSW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 342
Default Re: show edit and mix windows

I've done away with dual monitors for a single 24inch. They still overlap, but there's plenty of room, easier to switch between the two than to constantly be looking left and right. Having said that, I may add another monitor later if I plan on bringing in video, but I still may not need it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-17-2008, 08:19 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: show edit and mix windows

Hi; my name is Keybeeetsss....& I'm a skootch attic...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Separate show/hide tracks for edit/mix windows AdHawk macOS 3 02-12-2014 07:02 AM
Show Hide Mix Edit Help FedericoF Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-06-2010 06:05 PM
Edit Window Won't Show stentor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-24-2008 03:14 AM
Can I Show/Hide Edit & Mix Windows Sperately? Johnny2Laps Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-14-2005 04:24 PM
Unlinking Show/Hide Menu between Mix & Edit windows bjorn for a reason Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-18-2002 01:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com