Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2005, 02:06 PM
Fokke van Saane Fokke van Saane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 474
Default Latest ProTools version that works with AMIII

As the subject say; what is the latest PT LE version that works with AMIII on my G4? I have 6.2.2 running, how 'far' can i go? I can read the compatability files here, i am looking for experiences from users who tried it a but further...

Thanx

Fokke van Saane
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2005, 02:12 PM
blackmacdaddy blackmacdaddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 418
Default Re: Latest ProTools version that works with AMIII

Hi

6.2.3 is the last version that works.

Works fine for me on my G4.

Haven't heard of anyone making it work beyond that.

BMD
__________________
It's only R'n'R but I like it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2005, 02:14 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,527
Default Re: Latest ProTools version that works with AMIII

PTLE 6.2.3 for Mac and PTLE 6.1.1 for Windows are the last versions that have any source code in them that will recognize the Audiomedia III.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2005, 05:54 AM
Fokke van Saane Fokke van Saane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 474
Default Re: Latest ProTools version that works with AMIII

Thanx.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Latest version of ProTools that is compatible with a Dual 2 GHz PowerPC G5 M Brandon Dew macOS 4 03-25-2011 02:49 PM
Updating plug-ins from ProTools 6.9.2 to latest version filthykleen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-09-2008 03:59 PM
MACBOOKPRO2.4 latest model,OSX 10.5.2, Protools 7.4. works MrPT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-17-2008 06:49 AM
Need latest upgrade version for ProTools LE 6.7 HARIY 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-14-2006 07:13 AM
Latest version of ProTools for 001 Brian McGrew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-27-2006 10:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com