Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2017, 07:06 AM
bucha bucha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris France
Posts: 33
Default Green LED bug on fader module

Hi Everyone,


I'm asking myself if the following thing is not a bug, it happens like 10 times a day and it's very confusing :


Let's say i'm editing a send or a plugin on a track in Preview.
The Green LED next my F button on the Fader Module flashes. OK.
Then, I'm happy with my settings, I decide to punch them in latch mode (for example).
Instead of flashing in Red (i'm writing the automation), the LED still flashes in Green until I press automatch …

It's a bit confusing because when it's happening, you can't stop asking yourself in which mode you are …

OS 10.10.5, PT 12.7.1, Eucon 3.6.1

Last edited by bucha; 08-14-2017 at 08:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2017, 08:31 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 289
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

Greetings,

So you have one or several tracks in Latch Mode, with Preview mode enabled. You make some tweaks to the fader levels which triggers an isolate indication (flashing green LED's on the Fader Modules). At this point - you invoke Punch Preview (while rolling transport?) which should punch all of the isolated channels into write and present as flashing red LED's describing a writing automation state.

Let me know if my description differs from your workflow and also - please specify PT and S6 versions. Thanks.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2017, 02:03 AM
bucha bucha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris France
Posts: 33
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

Hey Jeff,

Here is my config :OS 10.10.5, PT 12.7.1, Eucon 3.6.1.

To be more precise :

My tracks are in latch Mode and the preview mode is enabled.
I do not touch the fader, i only do a few things with the parameters of a plug in located on those tracks (Fab Filter Pro Q2). I can also touch the sends located on those tracks.
I then do a punch preview while pressing play, in protools everything's normal, the tracks are now writing my "preview state" on the parameters, but on the S6, the LED that would be supposed to be flashing in red on those tracks is flashing in green
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2017, 06:51 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 289
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

Are you tweaking the sends from the surface on send encoders and the EQ from EQ or Inserts view - expanded or not? Just trying to get more data as I haven't been able to repro this thus far. Thanks.




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-24-2017, 07:02 AM
bucha bucha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris France
Posts: 33
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

Hey Jeff,


I'm tweaking the sends from the surface (on the stripes) and the EQ on a knob module in expand mode.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-09-2017, 06:01 AM
bucha bucha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris France
Posts: 33
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

Jeff,

Did you manage to reproduce the bug ?

Re recording mixers keep asking.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-11-2017, 10:37 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 289
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

Yes, a similar bug has been described by some other users. I will get it logged.


best,




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-13-2017, 11:30 AM
bucha bucha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris France
Posts: 33
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

Thanks Jeff !

Hope it will get fixed in the next release.
Mixers are really getting mad down here !

Best.

Last edited by bucha; 09-14-2017 at 08:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-14-2017, 10:30 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 857
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

We are looking at these issues. There are a few things around this area that don't seem right.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-15-2017, 11:03 AM
quadraphonics quadraphonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 324
Default Re: Green LED bug on fader module

I see this too.

Randall


Quote:
Originally Posted by bucha View Post
Hi Everyone,


I'm asking myself if the following thing is not a bug, it happens like 10 times a day and it's very confusing :


Let's say i'm editing a send or a plugin on a track in Preview.
The Green LED next my F button on the Fader Module flashes. OK.
Then, I'm happy with my settings, I decide to punch them in latch mode (for example).
Instead of flashing in Red (i'm writing the automation), the LED still flashes in Green until I press automatch …

It's a bit confusing because when it's happening, you can't stop asking yourself in which mode you are …

OS 10.10.5, PT 12.7.1, Eucon 3.6.1
__________________
Randall Smith
Audio Editor/Mixer
Starz Entertainment Group
Denver, CO
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: D-Command ES 16-fader module steins Buy & Sell 2 04-02-2016 07:00 AM
D-Command ES 16 Fader Module info@npp.co.uk Buy & Sell 2 02-22-2016 06:04 PM
WTB D-Command ES Fader Module ec123 Buy & Sell 0 05-18-2013 11:20 AM
Used 16 Fader Module - how available? DaleB ICON & C|24 0 04-08-2011 04:18 PM
Can I buy just the Fader module for the 002? Ormond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-17-2010 07:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com