Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Old 06-27-2017, 02:36 AM

Default beginner in pro tools needs major help, 7 major questions...

hello everyone,

i am a beginner in pro tools...
i have a lot of questions...
here are 7 major ones, that i have been wanting to understand for a long time...
(i have gone through some tutorial sets, but it has been difficult to find these questions within the tutorial set...)
so i come here for help...

(1)
**..Tracks in pro tools, where can lay things but not play things..**

similar to something like in cubase : something like *clips pane vs tracks pane*

or a place to lay clips and samples and songs, like at the bottom (clips pane) in cubase, where you can just lay clips and loops, and retrieve them later
From an organized clips pane, and move them into the tracks pane, where you actually play them in the song

(2)
Chopping things up in beats, to play the beat (say on keyboard note), and then chop the track(audio track) up accordingly, to this particular beat

(3)
Set a piece of *trimmed* track as a note, and play repetitively in a specific *rythym*...

(4)
For making drum mixes
Not with *pad* but with keyboard

- plotting instruments to specific notes
- putting specific *tone* instruments, at specific notes
Ex, putting a few of same instrument in different tones,
As well as different intstruments all in one set to work with

- also, making mix from scratch , throught just *TONES* (melody) of
- and then splitting up the tones , into separate tracks
to add instruments to, later
maybe if possible : like in cubase, original mix will go in ( *CLIPS* pane)
then split up, and put the parts into (*Tracks* pane)…

(5)
Splitting songs into separate tracks...
(possibly by eq)