Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2006, 02:51 PM
scottw scottw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 23
Default Pro Tools Le 001 6.4 and Windows Xp 64 bit issue


Hello There

I am considering upgrading my 001 5.3 to the 6.4 version.I have just recently bought a new computer with the Windows xp pro 64 bit operating system on it.I haven't installed PT on it yet but I haven't been able to find any documentation regarding compatability between PT 6.4 and Windows XP 64 bit.I run a small project studio and can't afford alot of down time when I go for the PT upgrade.Any information regarding this issue would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!


Thanks so much

Scott


AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800
1 gig ddr ram
36 GB S-ATA
external drives running on usb
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2006, 02:56 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Pro Tools Le 001 6.4 and Windows Xp 64 bit iss

No version of PTLE is compatible.
See This Thread from just a few days ago for a statement from Digidesign.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2006, 03:06 PM
scottw scottw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 23
Default Re: Pro Tools Le 001 6.4 and Windows Xp 64 bit issue

Thanks so much for the response my friend.Where were you able to find that out?

Thanks again

S
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2006, 03:13 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Pro Tools Le 001 6.4 and Windows Xp 64 bit iss

All of the newer Compatibility pages:
Quote:
<font color="#666666">System Software

* Windows XP Professional or Home Edition
* Not Supported:
o Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
o Windows XP Media Center Edition

It doesn't say so explicitly on the 001 compato page because the 001 is no longer supported.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-21-2006, 03:38 PM
scottw scottw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 23
Default Re: Pro Tools Le 001 6.4 and Windows Xp 64 bit iss

Thanks so much guys......he he.....guess I'm going back to Win Xp 32...Thanks again for clarifying.

Much Appreciated

Scott
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools MP9 on Windows 7 Issue nick777 Windows 1 07-09-2013 07:53 PM
Pro Tools 11 Windows 8 video issue provod Pro Tools 11 6 06-24-2013 11:19 PM
Pro Tools 10/Windows 8 issue Gary Gould Pro Tools 10 2 04-03-2013 06:47 AM
Ilok Issue with pro tools 10 (Mac / Windows) mmk macOS 0 04-13-2012 01:45 PM
Windows 7 Issue: Pro Tools LE Khakixc9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-24-2010 01:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com