Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2012, 01:30 PM
DelChivo DelChivo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 2
Unhappy MBox mountain lion drivers not working

Hi!

I've just updated to a mountain lion 10.8.2 OS; and the new drivers for the third generation mbox are not working. The software don't recognizes the device's I/O as active ones. I've just updated to PT10.

I guess the drivers are for older mountain lion versions.

Any idea?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2012, 02:25 PM
DelChivo DelChivo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 2
Default Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

The Mbox control panel crashes too...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2012, 02:13 PM
lancemcv lancemcv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Rockland County, NY
Posts: 489
Default Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

I am running MT 10.8.2 and PT 10.3 with the latest MBox Pro driver no issues here. Hold down the N key when launching pro tools and see if you can then select the mbox as the interface. If not you may want to try to do an uninstall of PT and drivers and then start over. The mbox mixer should run fine mine does.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2012, 02:36 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

Have you downloaded the current drivers? What computer are you using? Did the MBox work on this computer before??

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...nload/en379411
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2012, 04:09 PM
tristan klein tristan klein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: france
Posts: 92
Default Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

almost the same problem here. working fine with pro tools, but no way to open the control panel, il crashes whatever happens.
__________________
www.tristanklein.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-03-2012, 09:19 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,636
Question Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

Which Mbox is this?

I installed the 1.1.2 driver for an Mbox Mini on a iMac with 10.8.2 and it shows up correctly in Audio MIDI Setup, and the Control Panel opens fine.

Did you run the Uninstaller for the previous version before installing the ML version?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-04-2012, 01:54 AM
tristan klein tristan klein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: france
Posts: 92
Default Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

Mbox pro 3rd for me. I ran the uninstaller , device turned off...
__________________
www.tristanklein.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:24 AM
tristan klein tristan klein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: france
Posts: 92
Default Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

here's the crash report...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kpnv61jpti...el%20error.rtf
__________________
www.tristanklein.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-04-2012, 12:57 PM
RandB RandB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 106
Default Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

I spoke this morning with Avid Audio tech support concerning the DAE error -6001 that I was receiving (see other thread).

Here's the deal:

You're exactly right. The latest drivers for older Digidesign-branded hardware devices DO NOT WORK WITH MOUNTAIN LION. (Funny, but the 10.3.1 software works with Mountain Lion, but they don't bother to tell you beforehand that your drivers WON'T work with ML. Earth to Avid: It might be helpful to make this information public before people start uninstalling their old versions of Pro Tools. smh).

Anyway, if you have one of the newer Avid-branded (black) MBox devices, or a third party device (such as the Apogee Duet 2, which I have), these WILL work just fine on Mountain Lion with Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-04-2012, 01:30 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,636
Post Re: MBox mountain lion drivers not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by tristan klein View Post
Thanks for the crash report! Passing it on to Engineering.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox Pro 3 Mountain Lion Drivers jryser macOS 8 09-04-2013 09:03 AM
It's December and still no Mountain Lion drivers for mBox 2! bad jitter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-10-2013 09:05 AM
Mountain Lion Drivers for Mbox 2 Pro Avid Technical Alerts 0 01-09-2013 02:38 PM
11R Drivers for Mountain Lion available skyko Eleven Rack 1 10-03-2012 01:08 PM
OS X Mountain Lion Drivers? AZG Eleven Rack 2 08-14-2012 02:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com