Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #161  
Old 05-29-2010, 08:53 AM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,857
Default Re: Cedar DNS One RTAS Plug in

Quote:
Originally Posted by Branko View Post
The above is applicable to any NR processor when not used properly.
Agreed.
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 05-29-2010, 05:42 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 914
Default Re: Cedar DNS One RTAS Plug in

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeromeOD View Post
A little professional courtesy would perhaps be a good thing to practice here. This isn't a random user forum, it's full of seasoned Pro Tools professionals. If you are unsatisfied, why not do your own experiments rather than call someone else's ability into question?
Thanks for the introduction Jerome, but I have been a DUC user since '99.
I know what this place was and what it became over the years.

I am not here to insult Branko or anyone else, but raising a simple question. Because he questioned why nobody is giving feedback on his tests.
I always find these tests peculiar. Everybody has his own way of doin it.

And yes I did my test for my own good. I will be buying DNS One when I get the money together.

I apologize if I offended anyone. Perhaps I am biased, and ticked off.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 05-29-2010, 08:21 PM
Henchman Henchman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Encino, CA
Posts: 866
Default Re: Cedar DNS One RTAS Plug in

Well, like Is aid.
I have extensive experience using the DNS, and after a week of the WNS, I think WNS is not worth the money.

But, that's just my opinion.
__________________
www.markhensley.tv
IMDB Credit List

Living the dream.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where are my Rtas plug ins? smirl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-23-2007 09:30 PM
New CEDAR TDM Plug-ins MusicTrax Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 04-27-2006 03:39 PM
Which plug ins. RTAS ? TDM? MoritzRock Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-30-2004 01:47 PM
RTAS Plug Ins help poopy doodles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-19-2003 11:18 AM
RTAS plug-ins with HD? ngisedigid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-10-2002 02:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com