Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-01-2019, 12:51 PM
notr2d2 notr2d2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Jenkintown (Outside of Philadelphia)
Posts: 93
Default Falcon Problem

Hi, I've been trying to learn Falcon but unfortunately different parts of the browser disappear like the Main, Mixer, & Perf buttons. Lots of others seem to disappear like the Main Menu & Multi-Management buttons too. I'll also make a new track to use Falcon & the same thing happens. Unsure what I'm doing to cause this. Please help if you can.

Thanks,
David
__________________
https://adornment.bandcamp.com/
https://andotherwonders.bandcamp.com/
http://gcsband.bandcamp.com
Mac Mini (2012)// OS 10.13.6// Eleven Rack// Pro Tools 2018.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2019, 09:16 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 989
Default Re: Falcon Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by notr2d2 View Post
Hi, I've been trying to learn Falcon but unfortunately different parts of the browser disappear like the Main, Mixer, & Perf buttons. Lots of others seem to disappear like the Main Menu & Multi-Management buttons too. I'll also make a new track to use Falcon & the same thing happens. Unsure what I'm doing to cause this. Please help if you can.

Thanks,
David
Unfortunately I do not know because on my system it works fine ( the only thing I can think of is... its possible it is a corrupted download or install) BUT I would first try trashing your Pro Tools preferences (which will cause PT to reload all your plugins again )....and then try it again.

Very strange ? (So I guess you located the sound banks from the other thread). and you are getting sounds.

Can you post some screenshots because the Main , Mixer , and Perf buttons remain visible on my system and I do not know what or where the Main Menu & Multi- Management buttons are

My GUI looks like this and everything from the bottom of the tool bar up remains unchanged ( from the Parts ,Tree etc tabs line and above )

__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.12 on OS 10.13.6 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2dn Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB --


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...

Last edited by K Roche; 01-02-2019 at 09:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2019, 03:44 PM
notr2d2 notr2d2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Jenkintown (Outside of Philadelphia)
Posts: 93
Default Re: Falcon Problem

Thanks K Roche again. It's much appreciated. I tried trashing the preferences but it was still the same.

I attached a screen shot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2019-01-02 at 6.41.00 PM.jpg (50.9 KB, 0 views)
__________________
https://adornment.bandcamp.com/
https://andotherwonders.bandcamp.com/
http://gcsband.bandcamp.com
Mac Mini (2012)// OS 10.13.6// Eleven Rack// Pro Tools 2018.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2019, 07:29 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 989
Default Re: Falcon Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by notr2d2 View Post
Thanks K Roche again. It's much appreciated. I tried trashing the preferences but it was still the same.

I attached a screen shot.
That is strange. Does it do the same with all of bundled soundbanks ? I am not familiar with "Spectre" is that part of the bundled Falcon Factory and Avid PlugSound libraries ?
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.12 on OS 10.13.6 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2dn Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB --


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2019, 07:30 PM
notr2d2 notr2d2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Jenkintown (Outside of Philadelphia)
Posts: 93
Default Re: Falcon Problem

Thanks again, Kev. Someone suggested to change the UVI scaling & it worked. I bought Spectre from UVI.
__________________
https://adornment.bandcamp.com/
https://andotherwonders.bandcamp.com/
http://gcsband.bandcamp.com
Mac Mini (2012)// OS 10.13.6// Eleven Rack// Pro Tools 2018.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-05-2019, 06:19 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 989
Default Re: Falcon Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by notr2d2 View Post
Thanks again, Kev. Someone suggested to change the UVI scaling & it worked. I bought Spectre from UVI.
Good news ,
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.12 on OS 10.13.6 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2dn Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB --


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get Falcon to work? orvillej Virtual Instruments 12 04-16-2019 01:46 PM
Falcon UVI vs NI Komplete Ray Lyon Virtual Instruments 4 12-16-2018 03:08 AM
Falcon - New VI from UVI DonaldM Virtual Instruments 3 11-09-2015 06:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com