Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2008, 07:07 AM
Soundtrack2life Soundtrack2life is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 224
Default Does it actually work?

I have had PTLE for about a year. Last week I made the jump to PTHD2. I would really like to mate up a Digi controller with it. But after my PTHD2 purchase I have no big cash left for a C24 so I am looking at a used Command 8. After searching this forum all I keep seeing is post on how the Command 8 is always "Offline". The last thing I want / need are problems!! Plus when PT8 comes out will this fix the issues or will Digi drop it as a compatible controller.
Joe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2008, 09:06 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,595
Default Re: Does it actually work?

The Command|8 should work fine - what posts are you looking at, exactly?

And it will be qualified for Pro Tools 8 as well - we don't have plans on dropping it any time soon.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2008, 09:06 AM
mixer mixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Parrish fl. usa
Posts: 720
Default Re: Does it actually work?

Works wonderfully on my hd4
__________________
www.garyvandy.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2008, 04:36 AM
Soundtrack2life Soundtrack2life is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 224
Default Re: Does it actually work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
The Command|8 should work fine - what posts are you looking at, exactly?

And it will be qualified for Pro Tools 8 as well - we don't have plans on dropping it any time soon.
Here is a quick search of the Command 8 forum . . . .

http://duc.digidesign.com/search.php?searchid=793216

No exact post just general.
Joe
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2008, 08:42 PM
Guitarfool5931@yahoo.com Guitarfool5931@yahoo.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 53
Default Re: Does it actually work?

I have a command that works great but if you had your heart set out for a command24 then I would say just save up for it and wait a while. Those things look awesome!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-15-2008, 01:47 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,595
Default Re: Does it actually work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soundtrack2life View Post
Here is a quick search of the Command 8 forum . . . .

http://duc.digidesign.com/search.php?searchid=793216

No exact post just general.
Joe
You have to remember this is a forum where people are usually going to talk about their problems, and rarely will come here to say 'everything is working great'.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-15-2008, 03:29 PM
play4keeps play4keeps is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: Does it actually work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
You have to remember this is a forum where people are usually going to talk about their problems, and rarely will come here to say 'everything is working great'.
Sad but so true
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-15-2008, 04:00 PM
Soundtrack2life Soundtrack2life is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 224
Default Re: Does it actually work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
You have to remember this is a forum where people are usually going to talk about their problems, and rarely will come here to say 'everything is working great'.
Good point. Looks like I will grab one right after the holidays. Any other Digi control surface just is not in the budget at this point.
Thanks,
Joe
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-14-2009, 05:56 PM
D3lta D3lta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 80
Default Re: Does it actually work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
You have to remember this is a forum where people are usually going to talk about their problems, and rarely will come here to say 'everything is working great'.
That's why it's depressing sometimes to be in the IT Field.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-15-2009, 02:31 PM
SaxMan2150's Avatar
SaxMan2150 SaxMan2150 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 135
Thumbs up Re: Does it actually work?

I've been using the Command 8 for about 3 years now.
Had the scratchy control room pot replaced under warranty.
It has worked great each & every time I use it (everyday) since.


-------------------------------------------------------------
Pro Tools LE 8.0, Digi002R, Command8, MPTK2
WinXP Pro SP3, ADS Pyro FW, Asus A8N-E
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+,1GB Corsair DDR 400 ram
-------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Suite plugins that work in 10, do they work in 11? David Sandwisch Windows 1 08-10-2013 08:14 PM
The plugs that WORK and DON'T WORK on 7.0 The Mink 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 02-10-2006 10:12 PM
New Mic won't work DougSt.Louis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-12-2002 09:06 AM
How does Direct Connect work?? (Does it work well??) tommydee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-18-2001 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com