Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2020, 11:16 AM
BLG BLG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Pleasanton
Posts: 28
Default Clearing out unused tracks

I've googled this and found lots of posts but nothing that really addresses my issue. So I have about 10 tracks in use for a song I've been working on but in the tracks list on the left of the mix window there are probably 40-50 tracks there. I've tried downloading, adding them and then deleting them but they never go away. How can I clean up this list to only include what's current?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2020, 11:26 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: Clearing out unused tracks

You can make tracks inactive or plain and simply delete them. Though if we are talking about dozens of tracks you should probably save copy in so you have the tracks available for future reference.

Making inactive in Ultimate has no side effects, but in Standard you can only have 128 audio tracks (active or inactive) so maybe something needs to be done.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2020, 02:59 PM
BLG BLG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Pleasanton
Posts: 28
Default Re: Clearing out unused tracks

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
You can make tracks inactive or plain and simply delete them. Though if we are talking about dozens of tracks you should probably save copy in so you have the tracks available for future reference.

Making inactive in Ultimate has no side effects, but in Standard you can only have 128 audio tracks (active or inactive) so maybe something needs to be done.

How do I delete them? I click on Delete and they are still there? This is in the First version by the way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unused Files Clearing Ozman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-30-2008 05:12 PM
Clearing out unused media in sessions stanonbass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-18-2005 08:00 PM
Clearing out the unused Audio JesseF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-15-2004 11:58 PM
Clearing unused regions and backing up songs! Bastiaan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-11-2002 11:30 AM
Question about Clearing Unused Regions... tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-02-2001 10:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com