Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2006, 07:49 AM
Wolfram K's Avatar
Wolfram K Wolfram K is offline
AIR Music Technology
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AIR Group, Germany
Posts: 111
Default Xpand! v1.0 to v1.0.1 Updates

Hi everybody,

The requirements to install the update are:

- You need a properly installed Xpand! 1.0 release version
- You need to be logged in as *Admin*

Fulfilling these requirements, the updater should work flawless.
If somebody experiences update trouble though, please post here!

Best wishes,

Wolfram K
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2006, 09:17 AM
bassntreble bassntreble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 448
Default Re: Xpand! v1.0 to v1.0.1 Updates

Quote:
Hi everybody,

The requirements to install the update are:

- You need a properly installed Xpand! 1.0 release version
- You need to be logged in as *Admin*

Fulfilling these requirements, the updater should work flawless.
If somebody experiences update trouble though, please post here!

Best wishes,

Wolfram K
well, having fufilled the above requirements, it didn't work for me. the installer only worked when logged in as root and then the plugin would instantiate with an error. There are serious problems with digi's installer for OSX. Simply opening the installation package contents, pulling out the plugin and self installing by dragging it into the plug in folder yielded a successful installation after half a day of lost work struggling with the faulty installer provided.....I'm no rocket scientist or brain surgeon but if it's as simple as that, how hard could it be to write a script that:

1- removes the old plugin from the directory
2- copies the new plugin to the directory
3- writes a receipt to the installation log file

I don't know....I guess i'm the idiot here
__________________
G5 1.8X2/3gigRAM/Mbox/7.4 (retired)
MBP C2D 2.4/4GigRAM/Mbox/8.0.1
iMac i7 3.4/16GigRAM/10.0.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2006, 03:54 AM
dork5200 dork5200 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Default Re: Xpand! v1.0 to v1.0.1 Updates

I agree... this is rediculous. I've tried a few different times. nothing. I also have noticed that the Xpand folder initially has me locked out because I don't have privilages... F-that. It's my computer! Darn right I got Privilages! Digi! please respond to this problem!! It's gripes like this that are letting Cubase and Logic owners laugh at me.

Can you please put an updater on the website that actually works? Perhaps an update to the update?
At least respond and let us know you are aware of the issue!!
-frustrated Audio Geek
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xpand! v1.0 to v1.0.1 Updates OC Cool Virtual Instruments 4 08-09-2006 01:30 PM
Xpand! v1.0 to v1.0.1 Updates David MacNeill Virtual Instruments 6 04-09-2006 12:36 PM
Xpand! v1.0 to v1.0.1 Updates formento Virtual Instruments 1 03-29-2006 08:43 AM
Xpand! v1.0 to v1.0.1 Updates bassntreble Virtual Instruments 6 03-20-2006 01:00 PM
Xpand! v1.0.1 & 1.0.3 Updates Avid Virtual Instruments 0 03-06-2006 06:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com