Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2017, 05:28 AM
dragonbat13 dragonbat13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana USA
Posts: 4
Default New User Computer Question

Hi, First Post!

I bought an Eleven Rack with pro tools in Jan of 2015 and am just now getting around to installing pro tools, and all that other stuff.

I have a desktop computer that I plan on using strictly for the eleven rack. I plan on reinstalling windows seven for a fresh starting point. I havent used windows 10 on any of my computers. I am one of those kind!

Anyway, I had found an article somewhere a few years ago on installing, configuring windows, blah blah for a stand alone computer and cannot find it anymore. Anybody got a link to something of that nature?

I also plan on doing a factory reset on the eleven rack once everything is set up. Most I have done is ran the eleven rack into my Yamaha/Klipsch home stereo rig. But that is a pain.

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2017, 08:13 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: New User Computer Question

Are you looking for instructions on optimising the computer for DAW use, or generally installing Windows?

Here's the Optimisation Guide that you should go through after installing Windows. It would be helpful if you would provide all the info requested in the Help Us Help You link at the top of the site.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2017, 11:11 AM
dragonbat13 dragonbat13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: New User Computer Question

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tips for moving custom user sets/soft keys to a new computer? mrsquid Artist Series 1 04-04-2013 02:37 PM
Can't find activation code? Computer crashed but no longer have the user manual aoballer008 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-21-2011 09:06 AM
New Protools user need reccomendation on plug in and go computer kindred 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-24-2010 07:41 AM
Digi 001 computer out to computer Cable Question dbguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-28-2004 03:29 PM
question : can i copy/paste all my computer hard/soft to other computer . for a gig. sandman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 10-10-2001 08:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com