Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2003, 11:24 AM
Paolão Paolão is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Posts: 62
Default The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Hi everybody! I just want to know if after the power harness replacement everything is working fine because my brand new Digi 002 Rack failed too!
Thanks!
Paolão


Imac G4 700Mhz
Digi 002 Rack
Power Harness problem
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2003, 03:46 PM
Paolão Paolão is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Posts: 62
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Hi!
Any opinion would be nice.
Thanks



Imac G4 700Mhz
Digi 002 Rack
Power Harness problem
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2003, 06:28 PM
lawley lawley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 58
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Yes, everything is working fine for me. I was one of the original 002R customers with the problem. Since it was resolved it has worked great.
__________________
002 Rack, PTLE 7.0, G4 Dual 1.42, 1GB RAM, MidiMan Controller, Reason 3.04, OSX Tiger 10.4.2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2003, 06:45 PM
Paolão Paolão is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Posts: 62
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Thanks Lawley for your answer, I ‘m very worried with the problem cause I didn‘t receive the kit to install on my Digi yet.




Imac G4 700Mhz
Digi 002 Rack
Power Harness problem
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2003, 07:18 PM
Ealsh Ealsh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 234
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Opa irmao beleza?
Onde vocÊ comprou seu Digi? Não te deram o kit de instalação? Como assim?

Abraço.
__________________
Mac Dual 1.25 ghz "FW 800"
1024M ram.
Digi 001
Scsi(64)-18 giga cheetah
Ide 80 giga (7200)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-02-2003, 07:29 AM
Paolão Paolão is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Posts: 62
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

E aí Ealsh, tudo certo? Pois é, o meu Rack veio sem nada e aí quando eu fui ligar, nada!!!!! Pô, é um absurdo a Digidesign fabricar e vender um aparelho por esse preço que venha com um defeito desses e ainda sobra para o consumidor instalar!!! Como você resolveu o seu problema?
Abraço,
Paolão.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-02-2003, 10:23 PM
Ealsh Ealsh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 234
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Cara EU ainda tenho digi 001, Mas não entendi..Como Você comprou foi autirizaada da Digi, ou muamba? Muito estranho não veio cds? Se não funciona troca isso..
__________________
Mac Dual 1.25 ghz "FW 800"
1024M ram.
Digi 001
Scsi(64)-18 giga cheetah
Ide 80 giga (7200)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-03-2003, 08:20 AM
Paolão Paolão is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Posts: 62
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Um amigo meu me trouxe de Miami, veio com tudo correto, o problema é que algumas máquinas estão vindo com uma falha interna na fiação, aí eles enviam um kit para você trocar dentro da Digi e a minha veio “premiada“ com o problema!Fique esperto se for comprar e tente testar a máquina antes!
Abraço,



Paolão
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-03-2003, 08:50 AM
lawley lawley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 58
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Don't worry about it Paolão - it will be fine. I was REALLY bummed when it happened to me, but it was a quick fix and I'm been having a blast since then.
__________________
002 Rack, PTLE 7.0, G4 Dual 1.42, 1GB RAM, MidiMan Controller, Reason 3.04, OSX Tiger 10.4.2
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-03-2003, 10:18 AM
Paolão Paolão is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Posts: 62
Default Re: The Digi 002R harness problem!!!

Thanks again for your help Lawley!
Regards,


Paolão

Imac G4 700Mhz
Digi 002 Rack
Power Harness problem

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Fix for 002R Power Harness Problem tommymandel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-01-2008 08:04 PM
Power harness problem!!! 002r jayq 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 08-07-2006 12:09 AM
Power harness and the Digi 002R :( The Dubnicks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 11-28-2005 08:25 AM
Possible Power Harness problem with 002r Ward2South 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-03-2005 03:33 PM
Power Harness Issue Digi 002R volts 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-08-2004 01:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com