Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2002, 03:43 AM
jovan jovan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Gifu, Japan
Posts: 4
Default Of digi 001 and type 12 errors...

Greetings,

I am currently using (or trying to use) Pro Tools LE 5.0 with a digi 001. Every time I try to load PT, I get a crash at start up with an "error type 12" message. This typically occurs right after having loaded OMS, sometimes while loading machine control. Occasionally, it will freeze while loading RTAS plugins.

I also own Logic Audio, which doesn't crash, but instead warns me that "no output drivers are available".

A friend of mine running exactly the same system has the same problems. The only solution we found is to erase PT and all associated preferences and extensions and reinstall the whole thing. PT (and Logic) then work fine - until we turn off our computers. Upon reboot, the problem is back.

Our systems are as follows:
Dual G4 @500 MHz
512 MB RAM
MAC OS 9.2 (Japanese version)

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2002, 02:47 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,518
Default Re: Of digi 001 and type 12 errors...

http://answerbase.digidesign.com/detail.cfm?DID=3709
Quote:
Type 12 and type 2 errors when launching Pro Tools TDM or LE 5.0.1.
The Digi 001 OMS Driver from the PT 5.0 LE installer will cause this crash when used with Pro Tools 5.0. Even launching PT TDM with the older 001 driver will cause these errors
Replace the driver with the version included in the 5.0.1 installer.
System Folder > OMS Folder > Digi 001 OMS Driver
ID:3709 Created:06/23/2000
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">The Digi 001 OMS Driver version 5.0.1 can be found near the bottom of the Support/Downloads/Pro Tools page:
http://www.digidesign.com/download/protools.html

You should be running at least Pro Tools 5.0.1, which was a free update for all v5.0 owners. Or you can upgrade to 5.1.1 for $50. (which also allows you to use the PT LE 32 track version)

If you don't have the 5.0.1 CD, try the download of the driver first, and then you may want to check with your local Digi office to get the 5.0.1 update.

Also, unrelated but since you are using a dual-processor cpu, you might want to download the Apple Multiprocessor extension:
http://www.digidesign.com/download/mp.html
This will allow you to keep the multiprocessor function enabled on your Mac, in case you want to use it with Logic or another application that utilizes the second processor.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mac os errors type 2 and 3 googacky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-05-2003 03:52 PM
Type 1, 2, 3 errors won't go away - please help imp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 20 11-03-2001 01:23 AM
Type 3 & Type 2 errors randomly Q 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-30-2001 06:26 AM
anyone else getting type 1 errors? jeffpeff Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-07-2000 06:21 PM
TYPE 2 and 3 errors swils4 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-06-2000 11:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com