Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2014, 06:49 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 458
Default MC Control with Nuendo Channel EQ

Can anyone tell me where the Q controls are on the Artist MC Control's Channel EQ? All I see is frequency and gain. Do I have to push a shift button or some other kind of modifier button to get the Q function to show up?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2014, 08:18 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 458
Default Re: MC Control with Nuendo Channel EQ

The USER GUIDE says that I should press the shift key + freq knob to access the "Q" setting. But it's not working. I tried pressing the shift key on the left, holding it, while I pressed the EQ freq knob. I got nothing! I pressed the one on the right to lock the shift button on and pressed the freq knob. Again, nothing! Man, this is annoying!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2014, 09:56 AM
MoPro's Avatar
MoPro MoPro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Tampa Bay Area, USA
Posts: 75
Default Re: MC Control with Nuendo Channel EQ

Yea...I know it's confusing!

You have to press shift + the knob "IMAGE" on the touchscreen!

Al
__________________
Computer Asus P9X79 Deluxe | Intel i7 3930k | 32 Gig Ram | Intel 520 SSD's | 2T Caviar Black
Software Win 7 Ultimate (64bit) | Cubase Pro 9.5.41 (64bit) | WaveLab 9.5.25 (64bit) | HALion 6 (64bit)
Hardware RME FireFace's UFX / 800 | MOTU MTP AV USB | Avid Artist Series: Control, Mix, and Transport | EuControl ver. 18.3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-24-2014, 08:41 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 458
Default Re: MC Control with Nuendo Channel EQ

Yeah, thanks. I finally figured it out. That manual is awful!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MC Control Nuendo 6 Window Scrolling Issue Chewy Papadopoulos Artist Series 1 07-05-2013 06:07 PM
Nuendo: Control monitor from MC Mix ha2dorff Artist Series 3 05-03-2011 06:42 AM
Control 24 - no signal from channel? Dominion28 ICON & C|24 2 12-16-2010 10:45 AM
Control 24 channel strips dickybabes ICON & C|24 0 02-07-2009 07:34 AM
Control|24 + ProTools vs Yamaha + Nuendo LaurentJ ICON & C|24 4 12-25-2003 09:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com