Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2010, 11:05 AM
Monkey Island Monkey Island is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 44
Default MC Mix FADER FLIP

why doesnt it work in ProTools. Its listed i nthe user guide. This would save tons of time. To be able to flip fader/knob control in order to automate plug-in settings: I.E. - automation of L1 for Dialouge editing ... this would save TONS of time. The knob is not inutitive for plugins that have fader-like settings ... still using grabber tools to make edit points ... boring and slow ....

PLEASE


I just bought a MC mix to help mix a tv show .. i love it excexpt for this so far ...


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2010, 09:05 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,077
Default Re: MC Mix FADER FLIP

I have never been able to get it to work properly. The Euphonix artist series works very poorly with Pro Tools. Let's hope Avid sorts out EuCon soon.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2010, 12:44 AM
frantik frantik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 269
Default Re: MC Mix FADER FLIP

MC Mix Fader Flip had some dope skills on the mic yo
__________________
Trikome.com - blog

PTMP 8.0.1 // FLStudio 9 // WinXP SP3 // Axiom Pro 49 // Delta 44 // Mackie HR624 // AKG K701 // Emu 6400 Classic
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2010, 09:26 AM
DanielEUCON's Avatar
DanielEUCON DanielEUCON is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 125
Default Re: MC Mix FADER FLIP

When you are working in HUI mode there is no 'Surface Flip' - This is because we (EuCon) handle Flip on the surface side and HUI has no true flip feature. In fact HUI does not know that we flip the controls.

The knob parameters in HUI are increment and decrement with no absolute value, where as the faders are absolute and have defined min and max values. If the controls on the surface are flipped, the faders would try and behave like a knob encoder, and jump back to 'center' every time you release it. HUI has no way of dealing with the physical controller change. Therefore it is disabled in HUI mode.

HUI does provide a a command for "Aux to Faders" - this command is part of the EuCon-HUI command library and is programmed on the default softkeys on the MC Control. It can also be added to the MC Transport programmable buttons.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2010, 05:23 PM
tigas tigas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 150
Default Re: MC Mix FADER FLIP

Is there any way of adding "Aux to Faders" to a bare MC Mix? While we're waiting for a version of ProTools that supports EuCon?

Keyboard shortcut or QuicKeys action, for example...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flip Sends to Fader kimlau ICON & C|24 2 01-14-2009 08:37 AM
Fader flip when mixing in the box. Sdesign Tips & Tricks 6 05-28-2008 09:57 PM
ICON Plugin Fader Flip mvowles ICON & C|24 4 08-03-2007 09:04 AM
No Fader Flip In Custom Fader Mode? GlennR01 ICON & C|24 13 05-29-2007 04:40 PM
CTRL/FLIP fader parameters Chris Lambrechts ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 11-07-2002 07:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com