Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2008, 03:51 PM
6figgas 6figgas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 146
Default 002R loses connection

Hey everybody, my 002R keeps losing connection to my apps. After changing the power hardness. BUT, the Digidesign CoreAudio Manager has my status as "connected" with one attached client?? Any suggestions. I recently upgraded my OS to 10.4.11, from the original 10.4. No other changes have taken place.


Also, when I disconnect it via the audio manager, the green 1394 light just blinks non-stop. Maybe I'll look into changing the firewire cable



Thanks,

6figgas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2008, 04:24 PM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: 002R loses connection

Check the Digi CoreAudio Manager prefs to see if 'Auto quit manager when last client quits' is selected. It might be that DAC is holding onto the sound output and preventing other apps access.


http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2008, 06:27 AM
6figgas 6figgas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 146
Default Re: 002R loses connection

Yeah, that option is selected? Not sure why the green light just keeps blinking, never saw that before. Any other suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-05-2008, 08:30 AM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: 002R loses connection

Yeah, swopping out the FW cable (and ports) would be my next step also. Maybe reseat the Power Harness too incase it's loose for whatever reason.


http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2008, 07:08 PM
6figgas 6figgas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 146
Default Re: 002R loses connection

Hey thanks all. Some how I got it to work. It appears that another item i had plugged into my firewire port was causing my 002r to act up. it was the Presonus V-Fire. Either that, or the last connection on that card is bad. So for now I'll leave both out of the equation. Thanks again for the replies.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2008, 07:08 PM
6figgas 6figgas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 146
Default Re: 002R loses connection

Hey thanks all. Some how I got it to work. It appears that another item i had plugged into my firewire port was causing my 002r to act up. it was the Presonus V-Fire. Either that, or the last connection on that card is bad. So for now I'll leave both out of the equation. Thanks again for the replies.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2008, 01:31 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: 002R loses connection

A good way to see if there is firewire issues it to look through one of the side grills on the 002R, when theres a connection between the mac and 002R there is a satic green light and a constantly blinking light, nothing to do with the IEE1394 light.

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
002R Loses connection w/PT LE 7.3.1 badseed79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-09-2007 10:17 PM
Loses connection with 002r when importing audio joejackson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-24-2006 12:08 PM
Pro Tools Loses connection with 002? please help. joeH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-16-2005 12:26 PM
001 loses connection mersisblue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-28-2004 08:47 PM
Pro Tools loses connection with motor mix error Iguana 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-30-2004 02:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com